We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry...is the two star rating for effort??”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Vincent Hotel
Ranked #813 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Firstly I want to add that I'm only giving this one star because you can't give any less!

Where do I begin? Myself and two friends decided on a few days in Blackpool so booked this ''hotel'' online. Due to price we didn't expect much at all but the bare minimum. We have stayed in places before that are bog standard but this was absolutely ridiculous. There was damp on the ceiling and the bathroom (and most of the bedroom) smelt of damp. The window panel underneath the frame was infested with mold and disgusting. There was also mold on the panel itself. Myself and the other two in the party are people who suffer with Asthma, so we could not stay there. The toilet wouldn't work and kept clogging when we blew our nose. I would love to know where the swimming pool was, was never shown, so couldn't comment. In all, I wouldn't even let my dog stay in this hell hole.

Room Tip: For a better stay, look at New Orleans, closer to pleasure beach, its on the sea front, better room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel needs a little updating, but it was cheap to stay there. The poom was small but clean and in good repair. Beds clean and comfortable. Stayed 2 nights and its a stones throw away from tower beach. Overall wwe enjoyed our break.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for and we couldnt fault this hotel at £12.50 a night per person, includes acon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank unsatisfied4792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

i have no idea when these pictures advertising this place were taken but they are not has THE HOTEL IS NOW,the curtains do not fit the length of the windows and av a foot gap,the windows are filthy and one had severe crack init,the beds are old divans and not has shown in illustration,there is manky old carpet on the floors and not polished wood flooring has shown,one inch of black mould grime on shower curtains,the bar area come reception is dark and dingy and not light as airy as shown,the place is just an utter disgrace and no advertising site should put their name to this hotel,please do not be fooled by the good reviews on this hotel has you will do like us,and move to another hotel as soon as we got there and lose your money for that night has they charge you anyway,it should be gutted and redone.

Room Tip: do not be fooled,and please dont lose your holiday money by booking this place,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clarky2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

ok we expected cheap and cheerful. This doesn't mean a room with plaster missing and holes in the wall above the bed. A mattress that was too big for the bed frame. Very strange and uncomfortable and the only place to sit down. No surfaces to put your belongings. The hand basin was inside the bedroom because there was no room for it in the toilet/shower room. The door wouldn't open fully so you had to squeeze into the shower. This was supposed to accommodate four people. We know there is a recession on but there is no cost for pride in your establishment.The staff were very nice.The owner should have a look around his hotel. Very very poor indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maur2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We have recently stayed in Royal Vincent with our 2 kids on the jubilee weekend. The staff of Royal Vincent was more than friendly and the quad room was clean and warm.
The continental breakfast was more than enough for me and our kids, and my husband ordered nice Full English breakfast in the morning.
Will definitely go back to this hotel as it suits our needs and has great location, right in the middle of everything, beach, amusements, restaurants.

Thank you Royal Vincent Staff!

Room Tip: we stayed in room number 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We booked Royal Vincent Hotel through late rooms about 2 weeks ago. Got an email confirmation and even rang to ask about breakfast and parking and were paying cash on arrival.
When we arrived yesterday (sun 3rd june) we were told your booking has been cancelled. You gave invalid credit card details. we tried it 'many many times' and rang you 'many many times' left 'many many messages'
What a load of crap. We checked all the details, they were all correct, had no missed calls no voicemails. If they was a problem surely they would have told my friend when she rang?
And we were not told they'd be place a hold on the entire amount on that card anyway as it was cash!
The woman who we delt with was rude, expressionless and clearly didn't care!
Think we had a lucky escape, it looked very bare and dirty when we went in, and that was just 'reception.' Certainly not ROYAL.
Luckily we did find another hotel and nobody in blackpool had a good thing to say about Royal Vincent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

recently booked to stay here for 2 nights, on arrival we checked in and were shown to our family room. The room was old and in poor condition, plaster falling off the wall beds n floors in terrible condition. We had bunkbeds for our children and my child noticed cat poo all over the bottom bunk, the window had been left open and a cat had been in!! the room was freezing and we have an 8month old baby! we asked for a refund and found a nicer hotel we wouldnt recommend this hotel to any families with children and we certainly wont be booking again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,427 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
3 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#152 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Vincent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Vincent Hotel

Address: 22-30 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #813 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: C$45 - C$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Vincent Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Vincent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing