We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Derby Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$158
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$115
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pelham Lodge(Blackpool)
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
US$134
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
17
42
69
56
297
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
42
69
56
297
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 481 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel needs a little updating, but it was cheap to stay there. The poom was small but clean and in good repair. Beds clean and comfortable. Stayed 2 nights and its a stones throw away from tower beach. Overall wwe enjoyed our break.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for and we couldnt fault this hotel at £12.50 a night per person, includes acontinental breakfast
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank unsatisfied4792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2012

i have no idea when these pictures advertising this place were taken but they are not has THE HOTEL IS NOW,the curtains do not fit the length of the windows and av a foot gap,the windows are filthy and one had severe crack init,the beds are old divans and not has shown in illustration,there is manky old carpet on the floors and not polished wood flooring has shown,one inch of black mould grime on shower curtains,the bar area come reception is dark and dingy and not light as airy as shown,the place is just an utter disgrace and no advertising site should put their name to this hotel,please do not be fooled by the good reviews on this hotel has you will do like us,and move to another hotel as soon as we got there and lose your money for that night has they charge you anyway,it should be gutted and redone.

Room Tip: do not be fooled,and please dont lose your holiday money by booking this place,
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clarky2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2012

ok we expected cheap and cheerful. This doesn't mean a room with plaster missing and holes in the wall above the bed. A mattress that was too big for the bed frame. Very strange and uncomfortable and the only place to sit down. No surfaces to put your belongings. The hand basin was inside the bedroom because there was no room for it in the toilet/shower room. The door wouldn't open fully so you had to squeeze into the shower. This was supposed to accommodate four people. We know there is a recession on but there is no cost for pride in your establishment.The staff were very nice.The owner should have a look around his hotel. Very very poor indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maur2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We have recently stayed in Royal Vincent with our 2 kids on the jubilee weekend. The staff of Royal Vincent was more than friendly and the quad room was clean and warm.
The continental breakfast was more than enough for me and our kids, and my husband ordered nice Full English breakfast in the morning.
Will definitely go back to this hotel as it suits our needs and has great location, right in the middle of everything, beach, amusements, restaurants.

Thank you Royal Vincent Staff!

Room Tip: we stayed in room number 5
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We booked Royal Vincent Hotel through late rooms about 2 weeks ago. Got an email confirmation and even rang to ask about breakfast and parking and were paying cash on arrival.
When we arrived yesterday (sun 3rd june) we were told your booking has been cancelled. You gave invalid credit card details. we tried it 'many many times' and rang you 'many many times' left 'many many messages'
What a load of crap. We checked all the details, they were all correct, had no missed calls no voicemails. If they was a problem surely they would have told my friend when she rang?
And we were not told they'd be place a hold on the entire amount on that card anyway as it was cash!
The woman who we delt with was rude, expressionless and clearly didn't care!
Think we had a lucky escape, it looked very bare and dirty when we went in, and that was just 'reception.' Certainly not ROYAL.
Luckily we did find another hotel and nobody in blackpool had a good thing to say about Royal Vincent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews