We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Redstone
Nearby Hotels
The Kenley(Blackpool)
US$113
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$69
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$69
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$106
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$98
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
373
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
373
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomhair straightenersguest houseon arrivalrobes and slippersfresh fruitexcellent showerdecorated to a very high standardlittle gemwarm welcomebreakfast was deliciousflat screen tva fantastic place to staycomfortable bedvisiting blackpoolpot of teanever stay anywhere else
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 385 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2012

stayed at the redstone for 1 night went to see billy connolly what a beautiful place rooms very tastefully decorated and modern,with hairdryer and hair straightners, bathroom lovely with a walk in shower the shower head was the size of a dinner plate !!! bar downstairs was amazing, really modern,breakfast was wonderful the quality of the food was excellent with plenty of choice.
ursula and staff are very friendly and welcoming and i would describe this as a hidden gem will be returning here whenever we visit blackpool,sea just down the road and tower short walk or 5 mins taxi ride away making it lovely and quiet.
well done to you all and thanks for a great stay. joy and chris price

Room Tip: i am sure all rooms will be fab
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChesterZoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Hi

Thank you so much for all the nice things you have wrote about us.
Really is lovely to read such positive feedback.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2012

just returned from one nights stay at the Redstone what a gem. Beautiful place, rooms amazing, food great, staff friendly. Will be staying again soon. Thanks to Ursula and staff.

Room Tip: front bedroom 1st floor is gorgeous although i believe all the rooms are gorgeous.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank connorcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Hi

What can I say! Thanks for all your kind words

Regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2012

just back from spending new year at the redstone excellent!! everything was five star, our room was luxurious,very comfy bed, and the wet room was superb, very nice breakfast, the french toast and crispy bacon was delicious!!! we will definetly be back and will recommend you to family and friends. thanks to sarah and co for a lovely stay xx

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Hi

Thank you for writing a review.
Glad you enjoyed your New Year stay with us.
Thank you for recommending us.

Best regards

Ursula & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2011

A beautiful B+B in the heart of Blackpool and very reasonable too. Maintained by high standards, home comforts and a really lovely family. I could not fault it. My grand daughter and I booked in for the one night to watch Jedwood. When we arrived we was served with coffee and cake and lots of chat. It was cold and wet outside but warm and cosy in the Redstone. The room was decorated beautifully and the bed was so comfortable, there was tea/coffee in the room. My grand daughter said this is the best b+b in the road. The breakfast was varied and plentiful, just what you need for the journey home. I would stay there again but maybe a lot longer next time. The family who run it are so lovely and I very nearly took there little dog home.

Room Tip: I am sure all their room are top standard
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Redstone with others.
For me a warm welcome, a clean warm beautifully decorated room and a good choice for breakfast are key to running a successful B & B/Guesthouse and it seems we have got most things right!
Feedback from guests is vital to ensure these standards are always met and when not they can be rectified.
I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed one night on Saturday 3rd December and were influenced by the trip advisor recommendations. We were not disappointed. Fabulous hotel. The room was outstanding with a gorgeous wet room. The breakfast was excellent. I recommend the Manx kippers. Ursula and family made us very welcome. We have no hesitation in recommending The Redstone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainCrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Hi

Thank you for writing a review, as you know Tripadvisor is vastly used and gives us all a good idea of what to expect.
Lovely to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully see you back here in the future.

Warmest regards

Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews