We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hidden gem”
Review of The Redstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Redstone
Ranked #36 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent hidden gem”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

stayed for 1 night, nothing is too much trouble for the excellent staff. the rooms are first class with wet room shower. all the little things have been thought about and implemented. would definitely class this as a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alansmith50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Ursula & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
229
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chester
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

stayed at the redstone for 1 night went to see billy connolly what a beautiful place rooms very tastefully decorated and modern,with hairdryer and hair straightners, bathroom lovely with a walk in shower the shower head was the size of a dinner plate !!! bar downstairs was amazing, really modern,breakfast was wonderful the quality of the food was excellent with plenty of choice.
ursula and staff are very friendly and welcoming and i would describe this as a hidden gem will be returning here whenever we visit blackpool,sea just down the road and tower short walk or 5 mins taxi ride away making it lovely and quiet.
well done to you all and thanks for a great stay. joy and chris price

Room Tip: i am sure all rooms will be fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChesterZoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Hi

Thank you so much for all the nice things you have wrote about us.
Really is lovely to read such positive feedback.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

just returned from one nights stay at the Redstone what a gem. Beautiful place, rooms amazing, food great, staff friendly. Will be staying again soon. Thanks to Ursula and staff.

Room Tip: front bedroom 1st floor is gorgeous although i believe all the rooms are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connorcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Hi

What can I say! Thanks for all your kind words

Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2012

just back from spending new year at the redstone excellent!! everything was five star, our room was luxurious,very comfy bed, and the wet room was superb, very nice breakfast, the french toast and crispy bacon was delicious!!! we will definetly be back and will recommend you to family and friends. thanks to sarah and co for a lovely stay xx

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Hi

Thank you for writing a review.
Glad you enjoyed your New Year stay with us.
Thank you for recommending us.

Best regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

A beautiful B+B in the heart of Blackpool and very reasonable too. Maintained by high standards, home comforts and a really lovely family. I could not fault it. My grand daughter and I booked in for the one night to watch Jedwood. When we arrived we was served with coffee and cake and lots of chat. It was cold and wet outside but warm and cosy in the Redstone. The room was decorated beautifully and the bed was so comfortable, there was tea/coffee in the room. My grand daughter said this is the best b+b in the road. The breakfast was varied and plentiful, just what you need for the journey home. I would stay there again but maybe a lot longer next time. The family who run it are so lovely and I very nearly took there little dog home.

Room Tip: I am sure all their room are top standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Redstone with others.
For me a warm welcome, a clean warm beautifully decorated room and a good choice for breakfast are key to running a successful B & B/Guesthouse and it seems we have got most things right!
Feedback from guests is vital to ensure these standards are always met and when not they can be rectified.
I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed one night on Saturday 3rd December and were influenced by the trip advisor recommendations. We were not disappointed. Fabulous hotel. The room was outstanding with a gorgeous wet room. The breakfast was excellent. I recommend the Manx kippers. Ursula and family made us very welcome. We have no hesitation in recommending The Redstone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainCrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Hi

Thank you for writing a review, as you know Tripadvisor is vastly used and gives us all a good idea of what to expect.
Lovely to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully see you back here in the future.

Warmest regards

Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Having styed here in the Summer, we had no hestitation in booking again for a short stay to recharge our batteries before the run up to Christmas. Outstanding service, hospitality and impeccable standards in our (upgraded) room. For anyone who is looking for somewhere to stay in Blackpool, once you've visited the Redstone you'll never go anywhere else! We will definitely return again and again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Hi

Its always a pleasure to have our guests return and I am very thankful that you choose to write another review for us.
I look forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 km away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#45 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.2 km away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
1.5 km away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#9 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.6 km away
Number One St Luke's
Number One St Luke's
#74 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.5 km away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#99 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Property: The Redstone
Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. The Redstone is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing