We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Derby Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelham Lodge(Blackpool)
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,592)
Filter reviews
3,592 results
Traveller rating
1,299
1,139
630
324
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,299
1,139
630
324
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe palm courtsea viewsteam roomthe general managerleisure facilitieslovely hotelcar parka bit tiredtram stopshort breakevening mealbuffet stylefamily roomnorth pierenjoyable staynight breaksea front
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 3,592 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I can imagine this hotel two decades ago was unbelievable however unfortunately time hasn’t faired it well. The reception areas were nicely decorated however our room wasn’t and really needed to be brought back to modern times. We stopped for one night and to be fair we chose the hotel for the pool and easy parking. We opted for the bed breakfast and evening meal. We also chose to eat when we arrived for lunch. The service at lunch was unbelievably slow, we waited nearly 1Hr for a beef sandwich and chicken pieces and chips and to be fair when it arrived didn’t look all that appetising although it did taste quite good. We had the same issue at Dinner. The service was really poor, I put this down to workload but we were waiting so long across the board. The meal took just over 2 Hrs! (20:00 - 22:00 ) People sat around us were complaining of the same thing. Evening meals still coming out at 21:45! Simple things like when taking an order for a steak swop the knife for a steak knife at that point rather than delivering the food and then having to ask for one ( bearing in mind you have waited 45 mins already ) again this happened twice. Once to the table in front then myself. Which moves me on to the next point, be careful on the supplement charges, appreciate that Steak is going to be an extra charge however I recall quite a bit of the menu had extra charges. ( As a side note I would think a peppercorn sauce would be included if you have already agreed to an extra charge for the steak? ) however the above aside the food was really good shame the service was poor and it was around bedtime when we had finished. Last point was the pool and changing rooms. The pool was great, nice and warm and generally looked quite well maintained however the changing room weren’t far off unsafe. Not overly clean, chipped titles and missing shower head and again this area needs a refurb. Overall I wouldn’t use this hotel again, I would opt for a more up to date hotel where hopefully the service matches. Sorry I couldn’t be more positive.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wilcock F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Thanks Wilcock for taking the time to review your recent stay, I do appreciate it. I'm so sorry to read you had such a long wait for your food and I'll do my best to follow this up with chef and the team. Thank you for pointing out the shortfall in the gents changing rooms, this area is actually off for refurbishment tomorrow when the showers and the washbasins get a revamp! It should however be clean at all times and I'll mention this to my club manager.

I do hope you had a great time in Blackpool, and thanks again for your balanced review. With very best wishes, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We book two night and had a great time at the Imperial Hotel.
The room we had was really beautiful which over looker the sea food was great.
We uses this hotel all time when in Blackpool.
All levels of staff are really friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alangK6308JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thanks alang, for the lovely review, I'm so pleased to read that you stay with us regularly and hope you had fun in Blackpool on this occasion. Hope to meet you personally next visit, if we've not done so yet! Best wishes, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Its 5 out of 5 so its all good. Best bits - period hotel which is magnificant, pool great, meals are very good and if part of package great value. Service excellent staff very good (man on reception and also checking in to restraunt very good). Room great family room good deco great tv etc. Only issue was room too hot they sorted though asap. This will be my choice in blackpool. Which is like london (full of poor ones ps in london go to union jack in waterloo). Very well done. No 10 bar is very grand and impressive.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank FridayFoodie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thanks Friday Foodie for taking the time to review your stay. I really do appreciate it and I'll pass your comments onto the team. This hotel is just full of character, I often wish the walls would talk! It's lovely to know the Imperial is your Blackpool home now, and please say hello next time you're visiting, it would be great to meet you personally! Thanks again, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

My 11 year old son and I stayed hear for a three nights during are visit to Blackpool. A lovely grand hotel which has been kept to a good standard and restrains a lot of the period features. Our room was lovely , I paid extra for a deluxe sea view room which was very comfortable , spacious and tastefully decorated . The staff were very helpful. The usual variety for breakfast expected in a four star hotel . We had dinner in the restaurant twice during our stay . The food and service were on point and atmosphere very relaxed. Tram stop was just across from the hotel which made it very easy to travel to all the main attractions . Definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Fozia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thanks Fozia for taking the time to review your stay, it sounds as though you had just the perfect time in Blackpool, and the rain didn't put you off! Than ks again, I'll make sure the team get to see your lovely comments! Best wishes, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Me, Mrs A and Junior spent two fabulous nights at the Imperial Hotel, our first ever trip to Blackpool. The hotel was comfortable, clean and spacious and the staff were terrific. When you add to it that we were there for the George Formby Society convention then jobs a proper good’un! Brinky diddly dinky doo.....

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MaffAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hello Maff, I'm so pleased you had such a fun time last weekend, the GFS weekenders are just wonderful, so it may have been your first, but I'm sure it wont be your last! Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, best wishes, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews