We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
58
8
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
8
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next year ironing board little extras the hotel is clean tea and coffee lovely couple room was spotless cannot fault toast other guests stay there again graham horlicks dryer telly tower weekend
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 68 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

myself and my mum came to the arabella last year as it was ideal hotel for my mum has it stair chair on every floor which is what my mum need the breakfast was lovely had an excellent choice of different items each day. Graham and his are lovely would definitely recommend them the hotel is ideally situated near town centre but more further up to make it nice and peaceful thank you for our enjoyable first stay last year

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank aliw7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, Owner at The Arabella, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for your review, and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as you were lovely guests, as we try to help in anyway possible, we hope you and your mum can come and visit again as we would love to see you and would be most welcome anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for 4 nights, it was almost perfect.

Good points:
Rooms were lovely and clean, spacious and had tea coffee facilities.
Smell of bacon to wake you up in the morning was lovely.
Free parking
Breakfast had lots of choice and egg cooked how you like it.

Bad points:
No eating or drinking in the rooms, this was very difficult with two young children as they often snack during the day and they wake up very early before breakfast

Had to leave the car keys at reception which brings me onto my next point, one of our pushchairs was 'too big' to be kept inside the bnb so we had to collect keys and go to and from the car (parked around the back) in the rain with the kids. This was a bit of a nitemare!

Would probably return when the children are older. Graham is so lovely!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank zoeclarke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, Owner at The Arabella, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

As there were two push chairs of the two the larger one we could not cater for we are sorry that it was a problem but we have to think of the health and safety of the other guests so they do not trip over them when folded, and of coarse it had to rain which did not help, also if you needed to bring food in the day for the children you were quite welcome to bring it in the bar area for them to eat, we do not allow hot food or take aways upstairs as we think it makes leaves the rooms with an odour for the next guests and food gets ground into the carpets making harder for the housekeeper to do her job. Car keys all the hotels around us you have to hand the car keys over, in case of a fire and we have to move them of the car park for the fire brigade if you are not in the hotel, therefore it saves time and the fireman putting chains on and dragging the cars off so they do not get damaged, I hope I have given you a good outline of to the problems you had as we have to abide by the new rules also

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

We have stopped at the Arabella now for the last ten years, it must be the best small hotel in Blackpool, every time we have visited we have been made so welcome and the owners Graham and Diane can't do enough for you, our children love it here and wouldn't want to go anywhere else. Everything from the spotless rooms to the fantastic breakfasts and Graham what a great guy.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, Owner at The Arabella, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thank you for your review you know you are always welcome, and we would miss Jo with his funny comments he's so comical and Hol always willing to help, not long and you will be with us again, in sunny Blackpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Thank so much for a wonderful 2 week stay at your hotel we really enjoyed it.Everyone was so nice, friendly and helpful.
The food was fantastic, both the breakfasts and evening meals, excellent variety of selection to choose from and you get big portions.
The room we had was spotless and serviced daily and there are a variety of little extras (hot chocolate, biscuits, hairdryer, iron and ironboard.alarm clock radio, toiletries and towels in bathroom). Highly recommended hotel.Best hotel we have stayed in Blackpool will be booking for next year again Angela and Andrew xx

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank angela41wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, Owner at The Arabella, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Lovely to hear from you Angela and Andrew, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your liking, Andrew was a help as we named him our new butler, we had so many laughs, so on a positive thought we will see you next year and take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

This is the best little Hotel we have ever stopped at in Blackpool, very well run,
owners and staff could not be better, excellent service with a smile, food was
very good, choices good too, the Hotel is clean and in good order, our room
was all you could ask for, clean in every way comfortable beds, tea & coffee,
Telly, ironing board,& Iron hair dryer, good shower, the Hotel dining room also has
a little bar, just the job, Hotel has a private car park at the back, The Hotel
is in a good location about half a mile behind the Tower

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlh51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, Owner at The Arabella, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you Carl & Elaine for your review I am glad that the time you spent with us was enjoyable and the room and food plus the location was to your liking we enjoyed your company and hope that you will come and see us again in the future as you are most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews