We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Kenley(Blackpool)
US$119
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$97
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$115
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelham Lodge(Blackpool)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
55
8
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
8
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening meallittle extrasnext yearironing boardsmall hotelthe hotel is cleantea and coffeeon arrivallovely couplefirst floorroom was spotlesscannot faultexcellent hoteltown centretoastother guestsstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Lovely b’n’b lovely and clean rooms in a lovely location close to the Blackpool Tower but further enough away to be quite breakfast was lovel every morning you had choice of a full cooked breakfast in a all you can eat help your self style or toast and cerial
Bad points this b’n’b is
Not children friendly you had to be for your life with the kids as the owners where constantly having a go at the children for touching things and playing around
Some of the people we went with had left a light on in the room and clothes on 1of the beds and was called out in front of othe guests when they were not present for doing this by the owners very unfair

I wouldn’t stay here again if I was taking my daughter but if it was my and my partner I would stay here again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ceri-ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Could not fault the hotel at all nor the breakfast there was plenty of it and cooked too perfection the hotel was clean and warm
Now the bad points this is not a family friendly the staff was rude and there was a very bad atmosphere, we was on edge in case the children did some thing to there hotel. We couldn’t use the lounge because it was being used has there personal living room we was shamed in public by them because people left the lights on in the rooms and people leaving stuff on there beds we couldn’t wait to leave

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Howes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, Owner at The Arabella, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

I cannot see how it was a weekend from hell, I am sorry but all that was asked by everyone do not leave your lights on when going out in the day time as 2 rooms did if it was not for the cleaner going in to service the rooms they would of been left on all day, I am sure you do not go out and leave your lights one all day at home, and as for stuff being left on the beds we do not make beds when there are things on them, that way we cannot be held responsible for any breakages, and you was not told in public as you was all in a group and no other outside guests were in the room at the time, as for the lounge area that is where the bar is, were would you of liked us to of sat in the car park, we are not use to have guests telling us where we can sit in our own home, and as for the children they were very well behaved. If you had a problem at the time why not confront at the time so it could of been sorted out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

My friend and I stayed at this hotel after it was recommended to us and I am going to get a 100% honest review.

The location was ideal, far enough away from the front to be nice and quiet but close enough for shops, bus station etc, in fact perfectly located.

Food: it could not be faulted, the breakfast was to die for, I've never known a hotel make such a concerted effort with their eggs, done perfectly for everyone's tastes and once they did the eggs the rest of the breakfast was buffet style but real quality food.

Room: exactly what you'd expect for a twin room. Very generous with the allocation of towels and also teas coffees etc, we were pleasantly surprised.

Now the not so good........we arrived late on a Monday night and Tuesday morning our room was serviced. Wednesday the weather was appalling and we mistakenly did NOT put the sign on our door the right way round to show that we wanted a service so we accept this occasion it was our fault. However, having been soaked in an all day downfall we were very cold and wet and we were quite destressed to find that there was no heating in the room although there was very evident heating in the hallways. We had nowhere to dry our clothes or towels. Next day on the Thursday we were very specific about making sure our door sign was facing the correct way as by now our room smelt damp and our bin was overflowing. We left the room (both checking again that the sign showed clearly we wanted a service) and went out for the day. We also piled all our damp towels into the shower as requested if customers wanted refreshed ones. On our return later that evening we were genuinely gutted to get back to our room only to find it still smelling damp of the previous day's clothes, no bins emptied and no replemishing of drinks sachets, or even toilet paper. This I have to admit too a real edge off our stay and my friend felt it was because the previous day we'd settled our bill so they no longer needed to look after us, I didn't feel this was the case but poped down to see if I could find anyone to rectify the case, no-one was around. On the next morning when we were leaving, at breakfast we broached the subject and were quite astounded at the response. At this stage we would have expected the proprietor to apologise and just simply say it was an oversight on behalf of the housekeeping department. But what we got was inistance that our door sign had been showing 'do not disturb' which effectively was calling us a liar. This really did not leave a good taste for us, a simple apology was all it would have taken.

A small thing but it actually became really big for us and soured our stay in what was otherwise a lovely bed and breakfast and why I have still given it a 4.

Room Tip: Be aware getting luggage up stairs is difficult as there are stair lifts.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, Owner at The Arabella, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

We are are sorry that you have felt this way but if the heating was on then the previous guests must of turned the radiator to off as we get guests say they are to hot, if you had come and said something at the time we would of gladly sorted the radiator out for you, and if we were not around maybe because we had to help someone else as usually there is some body around, and as for your room not being attended to that matter is no excuse and has been dealt with. As for your wet cloths I would of only been to glad to put them in the dryer as I did for some other guests the week before, we also do not just take peoples money then for get them that is not our policy here, so I do apologise and thank you for bringing this to out attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here at the weekend with my husband and friends and we couldn't have asked for a nicer b & b, the room and ensuite were very clean with lots of little extras, the hosts and other guests were very friendly and the breakfast beautiful, would definitely recommend and stay again x

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

myself and my mum came to the arabella last year as it was ideal hotel for my mum has it stair chair on every floor which is what my mum need the breakfast was lovely had an excellent choice of different items each day. Graham and his are lovely would definitely recommend them the hotel is ideally situated near town centre but more further up to make it nice and peaceful thank you for our enjoyable first stay last year

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank aliw7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, Owner at The Arabella, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for your review, and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as you were lovely guests, as we try to help in anyway possible, we hope you and your mum can come and visit again as we would love to see you and would be most welcome anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews