We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant ”

The Blackpool Tower Dungeon
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.29*
and up
The Blackpool Tower Dungeon Admission Ticket
Ranked #1 of 12 Museums in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Journey into the belly of the theatrical Blackpool Tower for the trip of a lifetime; a full cast of brilliant actors, ten shows backed with laughs and frights as well as a whole host of authentic sets, amazing special effects and an exciting drop ride make The Blackpool Tower Dungeon the best attraction for those who like a mix of fun and fear.Take a trip through 1,000 years of Lancashire’s gruesome and funny history and experience the dark and mysterious past of the pool that is black.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Came here for a day out, group of friends with young children. We absolutely loved the dungeons. Would definitely visit here again :)

Thank KirstynWag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Assistant at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon; I am thrilled to hear you had a fantastic time with us.

The Blackpool Tower Dungeon brings together an amazing cast of theatrical actors, special effects and a ride in a truly unique and exciting walkthrough experience that takes you on a journey through 1000 years of Lancashire history. It’s hilarious fun and it’s sometimes a bit scary.

For updates and online tickets visit our website.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"drop ride at the end"
in 104 reviews
"great actors"
in 65 reviews
"their roles"
in 46 reviews
"scary fun"
in 45 reviews
"audience participation"
in 86 reviews
"great attraction"
in 89 reviews
"blackpool tower"
in 150 reviews
"my partner"
in 116 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 98 reviews
"value for money"
in 111 reviews
"jester"
in 104 reviews
"laugh"
in 319 reviews
"plague"
in 77 reviews
"scarey"
in 99 reviews
"scares"
in 85 reviews
"witch"
in 82 reviews
"torture"
in 43 reviews
Filter

228 - 232 of 4,256 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Fun and interesting. Good actors and actresses. But a little expensive for what you get. Nearly £20 and you are out in 45 minutes.

Thank MelCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Assistant at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon!

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Has we had merlin passes we visited both days we were there. Each day was different due to the actors, how guests interact with them and the atmosphere overall. Quicker to tour than the London one but still worth while and enjoyable. Actors really get into their character and love to pick on guests. I personally find this great fun and if I get picked even better!! Only downside can’t take photos, it is dark in there so flash would be needed and then this would spoil the atmosphere intended.

Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Assistant at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hello Tara

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon.

I am pleased to hear you had an excellent time with us! We are passionate about delivering excellent customer service and love hearing all your comments.

For further information on all our five attractions please keep an eye on our website.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Blackpool dungeons is absolutely fantastic. I went there with my husband and my son it is very entertaining and enjoyable.we loved it and plan to go there again.

Thank joycecbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello!
,
Thank you for leaving a great review for the Blackpool Tower Dungeon, we are thrilled that you had such a good experience with us.

We aim to give every guest a memorable and scary experience and it’s great to hear that our team delivered that with you.

We hope to see you back at the Blackpool Tower again soon; for exciting updates and news on all five of our amazing attractions please keep an eye on our website.

Kind regards,
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Was a bit disappointed that part of the attraction was not working on the day that we visited and we weren’t offered any sort of reduction to the cost. However it was quite entertaining and the tour lasted longer than we expected. Our kids would’ve loved this when they were younger. When we got to the other side and went to collect the drink we had as part of our ticket price, some of the options were not available! I realise we were out of the main season but if your attraction is still open and you are charging the same prices, you should offer the same service.

Thank Debzy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review; we highly appreciate your feedback!

I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. At the Blackpool Tower our main goal is to deliver memorable experiences to our guests and we therefore constantly look for ways to improve our customer service. If you want to get in touch with us with more detailed comments please feel free to do so via our website; only with your feedback we can improve your experience!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards
Dannielle


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blackpool Tower Dungeon also viewed

 

Been to The Blackpool Tower Dungeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing