We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience The Blackpool Tower Dungeon
from US$16.70
More Info
from US$13.50
More Info
from US$16.70
More Info
from US$17.90
More Info
Reviews (4,355)
Filter reviews
4,355 results
Traveller rating
2,845
1,009
325
88
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,845
1,009
325
88
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drop ride at the end great actors their roles scary fun audience participation great attraction blackpool tower my partner well worth the money value for money jester laugh plague scarey scares witch fright
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 4,355 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Fun and interesting. Good actors and actresses. But a little expensive for what you get. Nearly £20 and you are out in 45 minutes.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MelCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Assistant at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon!

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Has we had merlin passes we visited both days we were there. Each day was different due to the actors, how guests interact with them and the atmosphere overall. Quicker to tour than the London one but still worth while and enjoyable. Actors really get into their character and love to pick on guests. I personally find this great fun and if I get picked even better!! Only downside can’t take photos, it is dark in there so flash would be needed and then this would spoil the atmosphere intended.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank tarabP6889FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Assistant at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hello Tara

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon.

I am pleased to hear you had an excellent time with us! We are passionate about delivering excellent customer service and love hearing all your comments.

For further information on all our five attractions please keep an eye on our website.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Blackpool dungeons is absolutely fantastic. I went there with my husband and my son it is very entertaining and enjoyable.we loved it and plan to go there again.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank joycecbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello!
,
Thank you for leaving a great review for the Blackpool Tower Dungeon, we are thrilled that you had such a good experience with us.

We aim to give every guest a memorable and scary experience and it’s great to hear that our team delivered that with you.

We hope to see you back at the Blackpool Tower again soon; for exciting updates and news on all five of our amazing attractions please keep an eye on our website.

Kind regards,
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Was a bit disappointed that part of the attraction was not working on the day that we visited and we weren’t offered any sort of reduction to the cost. However it was quite entertaining and the tour lasted longer than we expected. Our kids would’ve loved this when they were younger. When we got to the other side and went to collect the drink we had as part of our ticket price, some of the options were not available! I realise we were out of the main season but if your attraction is still open and you are charging the same prices, you should offer the same service.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Debzy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review; we highly appreciate your feedback!

I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. At the Blackpool Tower our main goal is to deliver memorable experiences to our guests and we therefore constantly look for ways to improve our customer service. If you want to get in touch with us with more detailed comments please feel free to do so via our website; only with your feedback we can improve your experience!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards
Dannielle


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We went here as a large family after getting big tickets as part of the merlin teacher showcase. The actors were all fantastic and so in character. It was genuinely funny and educational, the kids all loved it. Only draw back was the lift stopped working and we had to carry a baby on a pram up about 4 flights of stairs and through a dressing room, then back down again at the end, which they didn’t tell us about- Just told us we could take the pram in.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello Amy

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed the Dungeon and thank you very much for the positive feedback on our actors. We are always happy to hear that they have helped you enjoy your day; I will pass on your compliments!

At the Blackpool Tower our main goal is to deliver memorable experiences to our guests and we therefore constantly look for ways to improve our customer service. If you want to get in touch with us with more detailed comments and suggestions please feel free to do so via our website; only with your feedback we can improve your experience!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews