We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$114
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$157
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Habberly House Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belvedere(Blackpool)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelham Lodge(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
19
12
2
0
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
12
2
0
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Where do I start? Single room with a queen sized bed shoehorned in, my husband had to sit on the bed while I brushed my teeth. It smelt very strongly of stale smoke and this kicked my asthma off. I slept against the radiator and had to stuff a cushion round it to stop banging my arm. On our last night the shared shower stopped working. We were provided with one small towel between us and to get more there was a £5 refundable charge! The door did not lock, although to be fair the owner did sort this out. Now we are home and my husband is covered in red bedbug bite marks! Very central but not worth the cost, either financially or health-wise.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Great welcome by hosts on arrival, value for money the place was quirky as named.
The room was good for what we expected and ideal location. Very quiet considering fully booked and area. Nothing was a problem breakfast was freshly made products and hot. Vegetarian in group catered for also
Highly recommended
Thank you

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank deb1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

A lot of reviews here seem to expect Hilton quality on a budget price. We stayed here for a night for the fireworks priced at £32 for the night. (Local premier inn wanted £83 for the night) . Its not modern and yes it does need a bit of work but for the money its a great budget hotel. The bedding was clean , plenty of tea and coffee in the room. The bar area was cosy and welcoming and the lady who welcomed us was warm and friendly . If you want to stay in Blackpool and your on a budget then this hotel is great value.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank hordari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

As a family we booked for a week but upon arrival they lost our reservation and informed us breakfast wasnt included. Smokey and very unpleasent room. Shower room was cold dirty and smelly with mould evident. Didnt make us feel welcome and the place wasnt child friendly. Disapointing

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Crooked retreat is close to central pier and a short walk from the sea front. It's a reasonably priced bed and breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable. Owner was welcoming and friendly. He took the trouble to move his car at the rear of the building so we could safely park our motorcycles which was much appreciated. The bathroom was stocked with dressing gowns that were available for guests to use, which was a nice touch. There is a pool table and bar for guests to use. The owner said he had taken the place over a few months and was carrying out s series of improvements , which is encouraging. Would I go again, yes

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jimheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews