We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“scottish sept w/kend in blackpool”
Review of Kirkstall Hotel

Kirkstall Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kirkstall Hotel
Ranked #372 of 852 Blackpool B&B and Inns
scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“scottish sept w/kend in blackpool”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

there were 5 girls stayed here the owners franco and jean couldn,t do enough 4 us rooms were immaculate grt thing was we had freeview which gave us some muzik while gettin ready 2 go out also was ironin table iron etc sitting 2 helpurselves if needed also room had hairdrier also wee shower gels etc beds were so comfy 2 been b/pool lots loads diff hotels but will def b bak here so central 4 everythibg nvr usually have our brekkie but on morning we wer leaving did as we had 2 get out was absolutely lovely so again thanks franco and jean def b bak xxxx ps only problem no parking but plenty car parks around was bit more money though

Room Tip: really dont know as we were top floor nvr heard a sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevwrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    15
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
24
19
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We have had a lovely holiday in Blackpool. We really enjoyed our stay at the Kirkstall Hotel. The rooms were lovely and clean and the beds were very comfortable. There was plenty of tea and coffee available in our rooms. Franco and Jean were very welcoming and made our stay enjoyable. The food was deliceous, all home cooking. If we go to Blackpool again we would definitely stay there again. The Hotel is near to all the Main attractions of Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joansmith55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We have just returned from my sisters Hen Party in Blackpool, there was 18 of us staying at the Kirkstall Hotel, which is in a great location near to the Tower and sea front.

The rooms were great and very clean and although some of us were feeling a little tender for the breakfast the ones that did make it said it was lovely.

Jean and Franco were very helpfull and pleasant a definate 10 out of 10 all round.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0die123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2011

From the moment we arrived, Jean and Franco made us feel very welcome. Our room was always clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast and dinner offered daily was amazing. The Kirkstall is in a great location, a 5 minutes walk to the tower and the shops. We recommend the Kirkstall to anyone, Jean and Franco will make your stay a fantastic stay. I would like to thank them both for their hospitality. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Thank you George, Fiona and family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We have been staying at the Kirkstall Hotel for a number of years now just because both Jean and Franko are so welcoming.
The rooms are nice and the beds very comfortable. There are hairdryers in each of the bedrooms as well as fans during hot weather.
Breakfast is lovely, served with real coffee [or tea] and service is always quick and with a smile.
We come as a large group [12 this year] at least once a year for a fancy dress and karaoke weekend, Friday to Monday and Jean and Franko are always accommodating.
A couple of years ago Blackpool had a partial blackout but Jean and Franko were both there with torches to help us get our fancy dress make-up on!
We will be there as usual next year - and we already looking forward to it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeicesterBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
349 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Stayed at Kirkstall 3 times now and will be sure to stay again next time we visit Blackpool. Kirkstall is in a great location, very clean and excellent value for money. Rooms are very comfortable and breakfast is lovely. Both Jean and Franko provide excellent service and are very friendly and accommodating! Would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulos_C_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2010

A group of friends and myself stayed here at the weekend... The hotel is in a great location and we were made to feel welcome from the minute we walked through the door. Our rooms were en-suite and lovely.. After a day in Blackpool we retired to bed, and slept soooo well, didn't want to get up!! But made it down for breakfast which was great and served with a smile.. Great service, great people.. Jean and Franco made us so welcome, will definitely be staying here again..

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Fairway Lodge
Fairway Lodge
#402 of 852 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 km away
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
#99 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.0 km away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#41 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Lindum Hotel
Lindum Hotel
#136 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 km away
Rutlands Hotel
Rutlands Hotel
#304 of 852 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.0 km away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#33 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirkstall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirkstall Hotel

Property: Kirkstall Hotel
Address: 25 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 852 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kirkstall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kirkstall is a comfortable family run hotel in the heart of Blackpool and due to good home cooking cleanliness, friendly atmosphere and outstanding value for money, it is very well recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Kirkstall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing