We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kirkstall Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$128
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
68
16
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
16
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are nicelovely hoteldefinately stay hererecommend staying heretea and coffee making facilitieswithin walking distancecomfy bedminute walkcouldn't do enoughjeanweekendgigglehairdryertaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We have had a lovely holiday in Blackpool. We really enjoyed our stay at the Kirkstall Hotel. The rooms were lovely and clean and the beds were very comfortable. There was plenty of tea and coffee available in our rooms. Franco and Jean were very welcoming and made our stay enjoyable. The food was deliceous, all home cooking. If we go to Blackpool again we would definitely stay there again. The Hotel is near to all the Main attractions of Blackpool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joansmith55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We have just returned from my sisters Hen Party in Blackpool, there was 18 of us staying at the Kirkstall Hotel, which is in a great location near to the Tower and sea front.

The rooms were great and very clean and although some of us were feeling a little tender for the breakfast the ones that did make it said it was lovely.

Jean and Franco were very helpfull and pleasant a definate 10 out of 10 all round.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0die123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

From the moment we arrived, Jean and Franco made us feel very welcome. Our room was always clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast and dinner offered daily was amazing. The Kirkstall is in a great location, a 5 minutes walk to the tower and the shops. We recommend the Kirkstall to anyone, Jean and Franco will make your stay a fantastic stay. I would like to thank them both for their hospitality. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Thank you George, Fiona and family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We have been staying at the Kirkstall Hotel for a number of years now just because both Jean and Franko are so welcoming.
The rooms are nice and the beds very comfortable. There are hairdryers in each of the bedrooms as well as fans during hot weather.
Breakfast is lovely, served with real coffee [or tea] and service is always quick and with a smile.
We come as a large group [12 this year] at least once a year for a fancy dress and karaoke weekend, Friday to Monday and Jean and Franko are always accommodating.
A couple of years ago Blackpool had a partial blackout but Jean and Franko were both there with torches to help us get our fancy dress make-up on!
We will be there as usual next year - and we already looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Stayed at Kirkstall 3 times now and will be sure to stay again next time we visit Blackpool. Kirkstall is in a great location, very clean and excellent value for money. Rooms are very comfortable and breakfast is lovely. Both Jean and Franko provide excellent service and are very friendly and accommodating! Would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulos_C_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews