We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
148
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
8
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel of choice excellent value for money relaxing weekend lovely warm welcome phil redlands heathers
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 161 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from another break spent with Heather and Phil at the Newlands Hotel. Fantastic couple , fantastic food , home from home cannot wait for our next visit. Thank you for a wonderful break and unbeatable hospitality. Would highly recommend for home to home comfort excellent value for money.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cazzybongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

Thanks very much for another kind review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us again; we enjoyed your company & we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2015

We spent Christmas at theNewlands and despite the atrocious weather, we really enjoyed ourselves. Very close to the famous prom, the shops and quite a few pubs. The room was warm and cosy, and we could not fault the food. The traditional Christmas Day lunch was delicious, with a buffet in the evening. Nothing was too much trouble for Phil and Heather, and the whole place was spotless.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank judithannbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2016

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Christmas period, we always try to have a fun time. Glad that you enjoyed your Christmas dinner, breakfasts and the evening buffets also. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the weather but we can try our best to keep everyone entertained and well fed (and watered). Look forward to seeing you again soon. Hope you have a great 2016. Phil and Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

Newlands didn't fail to live upto last years good review. The cooked breakfast is egg-cellent compared to some stingy ones I've had before. You can judge a good cook by their fried eggs...lol.
Its the little details that put Phil and Heather above the rest, like the kiddies cutlery and child seat in situ ready for breakfast.
Our little boy is welcomed everytime, he often gets overwhelmed in new places but managed a bye..see you soon before he left.
Welcoming is the word I'd use to describe the Newlands and we're looking forward to our return next illumination season.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Ethansfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015

Thanks very much for your ‘egg-ceptionally’ kind review; we really enjoyed your company - it was ‘cracking’ (and that’s no eggs-aggeration). Nice to hear that you are ‘hatching’ plans to visit us for next years Illuminations, we are both looking forward to it ‘egg-citedly’. Take care all of you. Phil & Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

This was my 4th visit to The Newlands - what a great place. The room is always clean & well presented with room. Bar meals are of very good quality with plenty of choice at good prices. The bar has a music theme with Phil often picking up a guitar for a sing along. The breakfast room has The Lord of the Rings theme with many figurens around the room. Many thanks to Phil & Heather for. great stay. We will be back next year. Wendy & Glenn

Stayed: October 2015
Thank woohoo3367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2015

Thanks very much for leaving your comments, we very much appreciate it. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay again and that you had a good holiday here in Blackpool. Look forward to seeing you again next year. All the best, Phil & Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

From that first time you ring there door bell you get awarm friendly welcome from heather and Phil been staying here for the last 10yrs that said it all most of the reviews give it 5stars you stay here first as aguest you leave as friends food is hot very fresh rooms clean tidy bar area very nice things for children to play with toys games this is the best place to stay for every body young couples nan and granddad to guy and girls fora relaxing break like it was for us so come book up at this fantastic place they call it the new lands I call it fantastic value for money see you both next year merry Christmas Phil and heather big well done glen and Wendy in Kent

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank glennscheeky28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2015

Hi Glen / Wendy, glad to see you both got home OK. Unbelievable to think you have been coming 10 years now and it is nice to hear that everything we provide is still to the best possible standard. Look forward to seeing you both again next year. Have a good Christmas & New Year, Phil & Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews