We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Kenley(Blackpool)
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$95
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Habberly House Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$65
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelham Lodge(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
148
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
8
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel of choiceexcellent value for moneyrelaxing weekendlovely warm welcomephilredlandsheathers
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 161 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say about the Newlands in Blackpool fantastic frendly great value for money clean and tidy rooms warm wellcome nice music room bar great prices I so love this place been coming from 2004 that speaks for it self we came up here again to see the lights I come up at the end of September for normally 5 nights it close to the seafront but away from any trouble times I have been coming up I haven't had problems with parking over the years heathers breakfast are to die for so yummy mmmmmm Phil does the bar it's well stocked with most drinks that you could think of so if any body is thinking of coming to Blackpool for a few days or a week have a look at the newlands in Blackpool tell them mr cheeky in Kent sent them and to all merry Christmas see you again 2017

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank glennscheeky28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Great to see you both again, pleased to hear that you still enjoy your visits to us. See you in 2017. Have a Good Christmas & New Year, Phil & Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Stayed again at N Friday and Saturda














Stayed again at Newlands Hotel,Friday and Saturday 2nd and 3rd of Sept, we love it there, Heather and Phil are great people, the hotel is lovely, spotlessly clean, comfy beds and their breakfast is gorgeous!!! It is central for the Tower and Winter Gardens which are a few minutes walk away from the hotel. we are thinking of going over Easter too!! Highly recommended! You will not be disappointed,We can guarantee!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EnglandNorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Heather, Manager at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments, it's very much appreciated. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again.... take care & see you again soon. Phil & Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here a number of times and is always my hotel of choice now. Centrally located and comfortable and a lovely breakfast. What more could you ask for?
Phil and Heather are always the perfect hosts

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Thanks very much for leaving your comments Alan, we very much appreciate it. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay again and that you had a good holiday here in Blackpool. Look forward to seeing you again next year. All the best, Phil & Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016

had 3 nytes in heather and phils room 7 onsuite had a lovely stay blackpool was sunny and phil and heather were they lovely selves met other lovely guests who were staying at the same time a great weekend hadx

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely weve stayed in most of them
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ronnie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Thanks very much for another kind review Ronnie. We are very pleased to hear that you and Carla enjoyed your stay with us again & we look forward to seeing you both again soon. Have a great Christmas. Thanks again, Phil & Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016

A warm welcome awaits everyone, nothing is too much trouble. excellent value for money.Rooms are very clean and comfortable.Toiletries, fresh towels, daily clean of the room, coffee and tea are replenished daily. Food is fantastic, dining room and bar are amazing.A home from home experience cannot thank these lovely people enough Heather and Phil for making our stay more memorable and really hospitable. Will be definitely returning next year!! Thanks Heather & Phil.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate it when guests take time from their busy schedule to leave us a comment. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & we look forward to seeing you both again in the future. Thanks again, Phil & Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews