We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Metropole Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,958)
Filter reviews
3,958 results
Traveller rating
429
704
737
625
1,463
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
704
737
625
1,463
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,281 - 3,286 of 3,958 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Turned up Sunday night for six nights, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was dirty damp patch on ceiling , carpet was stained. No shower in my room. Front of Hotel was like an ashtray, this could of been swept daily. Car parking was like a lottery and the building exterior was looking very tired. Didnt like the amount of pets raoming around the place. Breakfast was good staff friendly again. Would i stay here again NO!, but i must say you pay for what you get and it was cheap, should of known better.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for posting a review.

I'm sorry you had an issue with your booking and would very much like to discuss it with you.

Could you contact me on francis.sheridan@britanniahotels.co.uk

Regards,

Francis Sheridan.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

When you take a holiday in blackpool at the end of March you don't expect sunshine all day every day, but 2012 must be the exception. The Metropole was very good, excellent accomodation our room had recently been refurbished, food and entertainment good, excellent value for money. I would like to see the receptionist smile just once and make eye contact, maybe use an american line like (have s nice stay) but in her defence she was under a lot of pressure. Val & Ken.

Room Tip: Update to a premier room. Get into the car park early.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review.

Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters.

I'm pleased to read that you thought the Metropole offered good value for money.

Your comments about the interaction with the receptionists has been dealt with in-house.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Regards,

Francis Sheridan.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

First impression hotel is run down and public areas are dirty. On reception the check in staff very rude and have no basic manners however the older gentleman who works nightshift was great. Will never come to this hotel again its in need of full renovation

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for posting a review.

I'm sorry you had an issue with your booking and would very much like to discuss it with you.

Could you contact me on francis.sheridan@britanniahotels.co.uk

Regards,

Francis Sheridan.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Have stayed on 3 occations now first visit bathroom was rather dated but room was spotless and got a sea view. 2nd visit room was fabulous walkin shower sea view again. 3rd visit fabulous again sea view nice bathroom spotless room. Food was very good staff were lovely really helpful with a smile. Yes we will be visiting again its excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review.

Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters.

I'm pleased to read that you thought the Metropole offered good value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Regards,

Francis Sheridan.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The accomodation was very good, recently refurbished room. Would definitly recommend getting the premier upgrade rooms with sea views . The food was good. Overall great value for money. Its not perfection if thats what your looking for but it is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Premier room is a must , with great sea views
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g_smith604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review.

Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters.

I'm pleased to read that you thought the metropole offered good value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Regards,

Francis Sheridan.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews