We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good stay will be back”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel for just one night for a visit to funny girls. The rooms where exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Even though breakfast time was busy the cooked breakfast was made to order to and made to individual requirements. Simon and Rhona where very friendly, easy going and made everyone feel welcome. The bar drinks wher also reasonably priced. Overall for the quality of the accomodation and service received it is an absolute bargain and we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thanks Rebecca, it was lovely having you and your friends stay. Thank you for choosing us. See you soon, Simon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    44
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
191
331
16
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

It was a short notice stay but the welcome was great. Lovely clean and comfy room. The breakfast was just astonishing, so much choice and all fab.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappydaysCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. The New Guilderoy is all about the breakfast. When we took over in February 2005, the place was in such a sorry state that in order to make an immediate impression we decided that giving the best breakfast in Blackpool would be a great way of impressing our guests. We're now in our 8th season here and if there's one thing people applaud us for is the breakfast. During the quieter times we may not have all the breakfast items on display, but at busy times, our guests are amazed to see such a selection of cereals, juices, fruits, yoghurts, cheese, ham, branded baked beans, scrambled eggs, hash browns, black pudding, mushrooms, all in addition to a freshly cooked full English breakfast served to your table by my lovely wife Rhona, which consists of fried bread, grilled tomato, two rashers of thick back bacon, over easy fried egg and a Cumberland sausage. All served with Rhona's lovely smile, tea, coffee, and Lancashire's favourite bread. (The one that begins with a W!!!). Hope to see you again some time, Simon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Just got back from another fantastic stay at the New Guilderoy Hotel in Blackpool. This is our third stay in 6 months, and it just gets better and better. Simon and Rhona are the perfect hosts, seeing to everyones needs in a warm friendly manner. They go out of their way to make sure that everyone has everything they need for a very pleasant and comfortable stay in their Hotel. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. The hotel itself is immaculate, beautiful beddiing and the whitest softest towels you could imagine. The food is very good and the breakfasts are out of this world, with the best quality sausages and bacon being only part of it. We stayed with our daughter, son in law and two grand daughters, who were dancing in the British Championships at the Winter Gardens, so our time table was erratic to say the very least, but both Simon and Rhona made sure that food was provided for us before the start of our very busy schedule, and late evening when we got back to the hotel, Thank you Simon and Rhona for you consideration of our needs and fulfilling them for us, it was wonderful to see you both again, and we look forward to our next visit in October.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilyn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Marilyn. So glad that you and Paul enjoyed your stay again. We look forward to seeing you all in October, Simon and Rhona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the start of April and really enjoyed our stay. Simon and Rhona are a lovely couple and we would recommend this hotel to anyone going to blackpool.
Peter and Anita
p.s the breakfast is the best.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thanks for 'd review laaaa..... Best scouse accent from a Scot ever!!! Not as good as your Peter Kay one though. Looking forward to seeing you and Anita again. Tara La!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just wanted to say thanks to Simon for our stay last year, best B and B we have stayed in. Lucy and Alex

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lollo2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thanks for your review Lucy and Alex. Sorry we missed you in February, hope to see you later in the year, Simon and Rhona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I live in Australia and on a trip back to UK I stayed at the New Gilderoy for quite a long time. I couldn't have been more well looked after, nothing was too much trouble and I felt like part of a family by the time I left. Great service, spotless rooms and the best hosts. .Lynda Galloway

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Hi Lynda,
WOW!!!! Thanks for the great review, you wouldn't recognise the place now. We still make the Pate occasionally and still serve tomatoes on the vine with it!!!! Thanks for your cards over the years, we miss you, and will catch up with you in Australia one day when we visit Rhona's Auntie and Cousin. Simon and Rhona xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

not sure how many times weve stayed, probably about 6 or 7, always excellent. owners are very flexible and are sure to accomodate any needs u may have

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattuk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thanks Sam and Matt, see you on Monday!!! :) AGAIN!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
5.4 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
467 reviews
5.5 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
490 reviews
0.6 km away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 69 in Blackpool
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,067 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,965 reviews
1.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Property: New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing