We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, superb location ”

The New Osterley Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The New Osterley Hotel
Ranked #698 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here for many years and Mr & Mrs Lee and their team are excellent hosts. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is superb and the staff are always helpful. The hotel is in the best location for all attractions and 2 min walk to beach. We have stayed in other hotels in Blackpool but none are at the high standard of this one. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sascov01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Very clean and basic exactly what we wanted on a friends weekend away .. was able to check in early and also use the car parking spaces .. rooms were a good size and had all the basics you would need .. breakfast was buffett style and very nice with lots of options .. would definitely book with you again for our next visit to blackpool .. thank you very much

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maii1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We arrived early morning in Blackpool and, despite the 2pm check-in time, we were able to check in early, which really helped us as we had to be at the show by 2pm. The location is excellent for access to the tower and main areas - literally a 3 minute walk!

We used one of the large car parks in the city centre to park the car, although I understand, they do have limited spaces at the B & B, on a first come first served basis.

The room, although basic and little tired in decor was spotlessly clean - crisp, fresh sheets and comfy bed. The room wasnt overly expensive, so my expectations were quite low, so the tea making facilities was an unexpected bonus :-)

We arrived "home" late and were able to still get a drink in the bar area - cheap wine, but reasonable prices, so didnt mind. It was much better than being in one of the banging nightclubs.

The street itself is very quiet so no bar noise, but the floorboards outside the room, inside the building were a little on the creaky side when people walked past. You could hear the water running from other rooms, but it wasnt intrusive and certainly didnt interrupt my sleep.

Breakfast the following morning was plentiful and tasty. The staff were really friendly and pleasant and nothing was too much of an effort.

Pleasantly surprised by my overall experience and would definitely recommend a stay there. Thanks :-)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Room was just passable no light in bathroom . Pointless having a TV if aerial is no good and heater turned off when it took the chill out of the room breakfast was fantastic though which made up for the room . And location is excellent

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank darren r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Booked two family rooms. Each room slept three. Two singles together as a double and a full size single for the other. The beds were very comfortable, each having two pillows. Rooms were well sized, clean and well presented. There was tea and coffee facilities and a tv in each room. Surprisingly the on suites were quite large for a hotel, with soap and towels for all. There is a communal sitting area and a separate bar with table football and a pool table for use in the evening. Breakfast is self service with tea/coffee and toast brought to the table. The food was very good and plenty of it. Will use this hotel again if visiting Blackpool over night again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The hotel was clean comfortable and the staff very welcoming and helpful Breakfast was very good indeed. We had two rooms for three and they were clean, comfortable, and adequate for our purposes, given that we did not intend to use them much, as we were out and about.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

A great little B&B if your expectations aren't too high.

Lovely welcome from all the staff.

We had the family room which was great. Comfy beds, tea/coffee, clean bed linen and fresh towels on the Saturday.

Location is spot on.

Breakfast was first rate.

Wi-Fi in communal areas. Table top football and pool table in thr bar area, which suited my kids perfectly.

Only downfall was the bathroom- tiny.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
463 reviews
1.3 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.2 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
1 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
3.2 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Osterley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Osterley Hotel

Address: 80-84 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #698 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: C$66 - C$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The New Osterley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, the renovated New Osterley Hotel has emerged as cleaner, more comfortable whilst retaining its relaxing charm. As a family run hotel, we offer professional but friendly service: wholesome food to bar with entertainment. With Winter Gardens next door and a myriad of entertainment - shopping center, Tower, Promenade and Piers - a few minutes away, you will be perfectly placed. Trams, railway station and Talbot bus station are close by with taxis available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The New Osterley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing