We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
17
35
22
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
35
22
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town parking space mr mrs booked last minute self service checking out twin room rooms are clean on arrival full english toast tower kettle
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 109 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Very clean and basic exactly what we wanted on a friends weekend away .. was able to check in early and also use the car parking spaces .. rooms were a good size and had all the basics you would need .. breakfast was buffett style and very nice with lots of options .. would definitely book with you again for our next visit to blackpool .. thank you very much

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maii1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

We arrived early morning in Blackpool and, despite the 2pm check-in time, we were able to check in early, which really helped us as we had to be at the show by 2pm. The location is excellent for access to the tower and main areas - literally a 3 minute walk!

We used one of the large car parks in the city centre to park the car, although I understand, they do have limited spaces at the B & B, on a first come first served basis.

The room, although basic and little tired in decor was spotlessly clean - crisp, fresh sheets and comfy bed. The room wasnt overly expensive, so my expectations were quite low, so the tea making facilities was an unexpected bonus :-)

We arrived "home" late and were able to still get a drink in the bar area - cheap wine, but reasonable prices, so didnt mind. It was much better than being in one of the banging nightclubs.

The street itself is very quiet so no bar noise, but the floorboards outside the room, inside the building were a little on the creaky side when people walked past. You could hear the water running from other rooms, but it wasnt intrusive and certainly didnt interrupt my sleep.

Breakfast the following morning was plentiful and tasty. The staff were really friendly and pleasant and nothing was too much of an effort.

Pleasantly surprised by my overall experience and would definitely recommend a stay there. Thanks :-)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Room was just passable no light in bathroom . Pointless having a TV if aerial is no good and heater turned off when it took the chill out of the room breakfast was fantastic though which made up for the room . And location is excellent

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank darren r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Booked two family rooms. Each room slept three. Two singles together as a double and a full size single for the other. The beds were very comfortable, each having two pillows. Rooms were well sized, clean and well presented. There was tea and coffee facilities and a tv in each room. Surprisingly the on suites were quite large for a hotel, with soap and towels for all. There is a communal sitting area and a separate bar with table football and a pool table for use in the evening. Breakfast is self service with tea/coffee and toast brought to the table. The food was very good and plenty of it. Will use this hotel again if visiting Blackpool over night again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016

The hotel was clean comfortable and the staff very welcoming and helpful Breakfast was very good indeed. We had two rooms for three and they were clean, comfortable, and adequate for our purposes, given that we did not intend to use them much, as we were out and about.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews