We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit dated but clean ”

The New Osterley Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The New Osterley Hotel
Ranked #698 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is dated but clean, so can't complain about the price. Staff were amazing, friendly and helpful. Stayed for one night ( midweek) was quite. Only down side was the mattress, had dips in or could feel the springs. Bedding was clean.
Close to the pleasure park and beach.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Missbwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I went to stay here with my partner for his birthday we book a week in advance and paid in full when we arrived they said we was not due till day after but found us a room it was dirty had damp on ceiling dirty wardrobe dirty bathroom we stayed 1st night then on 2nd night we went in hotel bar for 1hour and while we were in bar someone went in our room went threw our stuff and stole money my partner went to get manager to show him he just said calm down and want do you want me to do about it we ended up walking around Blackpool from 9pm till midnight till we found a lovely bed and breakfast
DO NOT STAY HERE

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank daisycarter123xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here for many years and Mr & Mrs Lee and their team are excellent hosts. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is superb and the staff are always helpful. The hotel is in the best location for all attractions and 2 min walk to beach. We have stayed in other hotels in Blackpool but none are at the high standard of this one. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sascov01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Very clean and basic exactly what we wanted on a friends weekend away .. was able to check in early and also use the car parking spaces .. rooms were a good size and had all the basics you would need .. breakfast was buffett style and very nice with lots of options .. would definitely book with you again for our next visit to blackpool .. thank you very much

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maii1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We arrived early morning in Blackpool and, despite the 2pm check-in time, we were able to check in early, which really helped us as we had to be at the show by 2pm. The location is excellent for access to the tower and main areas - literally a 3 minute walk!

We used one of the large car parks in the city centre to park the car, although I understand, they do have limited spaces at the B & B, on a first come first served basis.

The room, although basic and little tired in decor was spotlessly clean - crisp, fresh sheets and comfy bed. The room wasnt overly expensive, so my expectations were quite low, so the tea making facilities was an unexpected bonus :-)

We arrived "home" late and were able to still get a drink in the bar area - cheap wine, but reasonable prices, so didnt mind. It was much better than being in one of the banging nightclubs.

The street itself is very quiet so no bar noise, but the floorboards outside the room, inside the building were a little on the creaky side when people walked past. You could hear the water running from other rooms, but it wasnt intrusive and certainly didnt interrupt my sleep.

Breakfast the following morning was plentiful and tasty. The staff were really friendly and pleasant and nothing was too much of an effort.

Pleasantly surprised by my overall experience and would definitely recommend a stay there. Thanks :-)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Room was just passable no light in bathroom . Pointless having a TV if aerial is no good and heater turned off when it took the chill out of the room breakfast was fantastic though which made up for the room . And location is excellent

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank darren r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Booked two family rooms. Each room slept three. Two singles together as a double and a full size single for the other. The beds were very comfortable, each having two pillows. Rooms were well sized, clean and well presented. There was tea and coffee facilities and a tv in each room. Surprisingly the on suites were quite large for a hotel, with soap and towels for all. There is a communal sitting area and a separate bar with table football and a pool table for use in the evening. Breakfast is self service with tea/coffee and toast brought to the table. The food was very good and plenty of it. Will use this hotel again if visiting Blackpool over night again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
460 reviews
1.3 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#87 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.2 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
4,336 reviews
1 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
3.2 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Osterley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Osterley Hotel

Address: 80-84 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #698 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $65 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The New Osterley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, the renovated New Osterley Hotel has emerged as cleaner, more comfortable whilst retaining its relaxing charm. As a family run hotel, we offer professional but friendly service: wholesome food to bar with entertainment. With Winter Gardens next door and a myriad of entertainment - shopping center, Tower, Promenade and Piers - a few minutes away, you will be perfectly placed. Trams, railway station and Talbot bus station are close by with taxis available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The New Osterley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing