We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
17
34
22
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
34
22
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to townparking spacemr mrsbooked last minuteself servicechecking outtwin roomrooms are cleanon arrivalfull englishtoasttowerkettle
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 106 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

I went to stay here with my partner for his birthday we book a week in advance and paid in full when we arrived they said we was not due till day after but found us a room it was dirty had damp on ceiling dirty wardrobe dirty bathroom we stayed 1st night then on 2nd night we went in hotel bar for 1hour and while we were in bar someone went in our room went threw our stuff and stole money my partner went to get manager to show him he just said calm down and want do you want me to do about it we ended up walking around Blackpool from 9pm till midnight till we found a lovely bed and breakfast
DO NOT STAY HERE

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank daisycarter123xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here for many years and Mr & Mrs Lee and their team are excellent hosts. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is superb and the staff are always helpful. The hotel is in the best location for all attractions and 2 min walk to beach. We have stayed in other hotels in Blackpool but none are at the high standard of this one. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sascov01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Very clean and basic exactly what we wanted on a friends weekend away .. was able to check in early and also use the car parking spaces .. rooms were a good size and had all the basics you would need .. breakfast was buffett style and very nice with lots of options .. would definitely book with you again for our next visit to blackpool .. thank you very much

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maii1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

We arrived early morning in Blackpool and, despite the 2pm check-in time, we were able to check in early, which really helped us as we had to be at the show by 2pm. The location is excellent for access to the tower and main areas - literally a 3 minute walk!

We used one of the large car parks in the city centre to park the car, although I understand, they do have limited spaces at the B & B, on a first come first served basis.

The room, although basic and little tired in decor was spotlessly clean - crisp, fresh sheets and comfy bed. The room wasnt overly expensive, so my expectations were quite low, so the tea making facilities was an unexpected bonus :-)

We arrived "home" late and were able to still get a drink in the bar area - cheap wine, but reasonable prices, so didnt mind. It was much better than being in one of the banging nightclubs.

The street itself is very quiet so no bar noise, but the floorboards outside the room, inside the building were a little on the creaky side when people walked past. You could hear the water running from other rooms, but it wasnt intrusive and certainly didnt interrupt my sleep.

Breakfast the following morning was plentiful and tasty. The staff were really friendly and pleasant and nothing was too much of an effort.

Pleasantly surprised by my overall experience and would definitely recommend a stay there. Thanks :-)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Room was just passable no light in bathroom . Pointless having a TV if aerial is no good and heater turned off when it took the chill out of the room breakfast was fantastic though which made up for the room . And location is excellent

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank darren r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews