We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
146
107
53
42
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
107
53
42
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop tea coffee my partner cooked breakfast lovely hotel blackpool centre food was lovely great value for money long weekend a lovely stay pool table yogurt weekend break alison raff bispham entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 394 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

Very dirty room very cold staff non helpful ceiling leaking in room and in downstairs lounge in general the hotel needs a lot of maintenance as it’s in a poor state only two people on reception who you don’t even see and are non approachable and didn’t even know how to operate behind the bar we where served flat drinks

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank johnlinmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

Simply a lovely place to stay. Good food and lovely people. Room clean and bed comfy. Great value for money. Lovely sea view. Situated near the best chippy in Bispham. Plus close to the tram stop. Have visited many times x

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ladylouWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

We've been to the Leverdale a couple of times now. Very handy for the Bispham tram stop! Excellent breakfasts & evening meals (other than on a Sunday!). Comfortable beds, helpful staff & a reasonable price mean we'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haymarket64b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last Saturday for 1 night with a whole group. Because there were lots of us our group leader phoned to get a deal on the rooms as we were taking over most of the hotel at which they came back with a price per person so we booked it over the phone. It then came to my attention that we’d paid £40 more than what the room cost on their website so I called to explain this. Rather than offer any kind of refund for the difference I was told that they’d agreed a price and that was it so it was basically tough luck but next time we stay i should call them direct and explain so I get the online price. The room we stayed in was also very tired and tatty and could do with a complete makeover which makes me even more unhappy that we paid so much more than we should of done. I am very unhappy at this outcome and will definitely not be staying there again in the future!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 896charlottea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Leverdale hotel to enjoy the illuminations.
The hotel location was ideal for us as it was very close to Bispham tram station and we purchased the 24hr passes for the trams for £5 each. We used the trams lots.
The hotel itself has been a little frozen in time and although all basic needs are met it would benefit from a refurbishment and some TLC.
We managed to park on the land at the rear of the hotel as the front car park was full, it was a little squeeze.
Breakfast was good with a good choice of fruit juices, fresh fruit, yogurts, croissants followed by cooked breakfast with an endless supply of toast and hot drinks.
Our room was tiny, particularly the shower cubicle. Daughter and partners room was bigger. Both rooms had nice clean towels, linen and coffee making facilities.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Leverdale and considered it a inexpensive base to explore Blackpool.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank suep698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews