We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay as always!!!”
Review of Nevele Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nevele Hotel
Ranked #512 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We have been staying with Lin and Dave for the last 4 years at least 5 times a year and class them as very good friends now. You always get a warm welcome on arrival and nothing is too much for them to do for you. Rooms are always clean and to a very high standard. Our children especially love the full english breakfast which we can highly recommend, especially the black pudding!
The hotel is located really close to the bus and tram stops with off street parking at the rear which is an added bonus.
See you soon

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hampshire68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Nevele Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

I have jusr returned from a weeks stay at the Nevele Hotel with my wife and two children. Dave & Lin were extremely welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were clean and spacious with all the facilities you would ever need. The full English breakfast was perfect and set you up for the day and a nice drink in the bar finished each day off perfectly. I would recommend Dave & Lin's hotel to anyone and will certainly be back

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

A warm Welcome from Lin and Dave on our arrival. Nothing was too much trouble to ensure our comfort during our stay. We have stayed with them before and not been disappointed but this we have had to pass comment because they've certainly moved up a gear...
Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Our room was excellent, and I believe all rooms were of the same high standard.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinlockhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

i would very much like to write a review of the nevele hotel but after travelling for 4.5 hrs with a 4 yr old and being very stressed to be told oh sorry we must av doubled booked u and thought it was a bit of a joke.luckily the couple from claremount house opposite managed to fit us in and from what he said it wasnt first time it ad happened..so anyone who is thinking about booking with nevele hotel make sure u check at least 3 times, i only checked twice i thought that wud av being enough

Room Tip: make sure u get one first
Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank terry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My husband and I with our 2 grandchildren have had so many wonderful holidays, with Dave and Lin. Its like being from home to home.Clean, Good Food.and Great Value for Money.We have been going to The Nevel Hotel for 20 years.And hope to go for many more.
Delia and Norman Palmer.

Room Tip: Room on first floor that we had very quite and sunny
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 424naomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Dave and Lynn made us feel extremely welcome from the moment we arrived for out short weekend break with the kids. Full English breakfast was lovely and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Superb location, just 1 street away from the sea-front but far enough away from the noisy nightlife. Highly recommended, we will return.

Adam,Jenny,Charlotte & Daniel

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macca198687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I had a great time here whilst up in Blackpool on an intensive driving course. Lynn and Dave were fantastic hosts who genuinely made me feel welcome from the moment I arrived. The breakfasts were great and they were happy to provide whatever cooked breakfast you preferred. The room was spacious clean and comfortable and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,259 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
0.1 km away
The Mackintosh
The Mackintosh
#579 of 859 in Blackpool
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sheron House
Sheron House
#201 of 859 in Blackpool
115 reviews
0.1 km away
Arendale Hotel
Arendale Hotel
#251 of 859 in Blackpool
38 reviews
0.0 km away
Ellan Vannin Hotel
Ellan Vannin Hotel
#192 of 859 in Blackpool
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevele Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevele Hotel

Address: 11 Gynn Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #512 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing