We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #3 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Once again absolutely out of this world. Made so welcoming first class hospitality. Food to excellent standard, cooked to perfection. Definitely a must to come back. Will highly recommend to friends and family. Thank you again for a fantastic stay .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesandneil61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,000
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
258
508
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
arbroath
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Myself and seven friends are just back from a weekend trip to Blackpool where we had plans to see two shows. Tony and Mike are excellent hosts, very welcoming and truly made our stay a memorable one. The facilities in this small hotel are first class. From the decor, to the public areas and how lovely was the full English breakfast on both of our mornings! Everything has been thought about here for their guests comfort. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Every room was lovely so you cannot go wrong with whichever room you are allocated
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayArbroath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I spent ages trying to book this one after reading all the fantastic reviews, and they are not wrong!

We were met by Tony on arrival and served coffee and cake. From the minute you walk in you can tell you’re going to have a great stay. The bar area has a real wow factor, really relaxing with a marine fish tank which is amazing.

The whole place is spotlessly clean, and our room was great. There are loads of really nice touches, and it is obvious that a lot of thought has gone into the décor.

Breakfast was lovely, cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurts, croissants etc, as well as the cooked option.

We had an evening meal, and could not believe the quality of the food and the presentation. It was better than many restaurants we have eaten, and the value for money cannot be beaten.

Parking is available on the street if you can find space, if not there is a large car park in the next street (Crystal Road) and the charges are really reasonable.

We loved this place. All the awards are well deserved, Tony and Mike made our visit a real pleasure. We will be back very soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shifu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We are just about to turn in for our 2nd night of our 2 night stay in the super king room and have not been disappointed thus far. A warm welcome and our bags taken up to our room.

The room was beautifully presented with just the right amount of decorative pieces to set it apart from a clinical hotel but not clutter with pointless Knick knacks. Our room came with a selection of bathroom products, bathrobes, towels, hair dryer and ironing board. An iron was supplied when requested. As with everything else it was a joy to request, both Tony and Mike are lovely.

We dined in tonight and had an amazing 3 course meal for £12pp...where else can you find this kind of value?

All in all a fantastic weekend. All the excellent reviews are well deserved, congratulations Tony and Mike, you should be very priud of what you have achieved at The Kenley!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamper2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

We have just returned from spending our New Year celebrations at the Kenely and we want to say once again - Thank You to Tony and Mike who are superb hosts. The Food is Fabulous and hospitablity is great. Nothing is too much trouble for Tony and Mike. The new rooms are beautiful and relaxing - as are the dining and lounges areas.

It is a pleasure to recommend this hotel and they certainly deserve the credit.

We cannot wait to return again this year for holidays and New Year.

June and Fred

Room Tip: All rooms are newly decorated and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lfurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

My mother and Father have been using The Kenley for the last 4-5 years and have told me of the great accommodation, first class meals and that Tony and Mike are the most fabulous hosts. My sister and I as a surprise booked a holiday for their xmas to say they were delighted would be an under statement. I hope you go from strength to strength and my mother and father will be back time and time again good luck to you both.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

new year at the kenley once again superb refurbish of rooms excellent Food amazing as usual Mike and Tony brilliant hosts cant do enough for you didnt think it could get better but it does well worth a visit FIRST CLASS

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollowlegs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.6 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
1.7 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
2.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#2 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
1.3 km away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
2.2 km away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing