We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Edenfield Guest House
Ranked #72 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

From arriving to leaving this was a first class experience . On arrival Alec made us very welcome helping with parking, offering complementary tea or coffee with biscuits and carrying the bags to the room. The evening meal & breakfast are lovely and well presented. The room we had was very clean and well decorated with tea / coffee making facilities and massive en suite. Craig was head cook and provided a choice of menu for the evening meal, evening meal orders taken after breakfast. No matter what time we arrived back during the day Alec stopped what he was doing (room 2) to offer tea or coffee or pull us a pint, nothing was to much trouble for the Edenfield. On leaving both Craig & Alec bid us a fond farewell. Would definitely return. If you like a laugh in the evening nip across the road see Craig do his bit at Peek - a - Booze.
Many Thanks David & Lynne

Room Tip: From what the other guest told us any room is suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    9
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
277
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Just got back this morning after a one night stay with my wife. I felt compelled to write an outstanding review; Craig and Alec are wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome throughout our stay. The room was first rate, spotless and the decor lovely.

We will definately be coming back in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon_V227131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a fabulous 2 nights at Edenfield Guest House from 16th-18th March and couldn't have asked for more. The entire guest house was immaculate and our room was beautifully decorated and spacious. Craig and Alec were absolutely fab, carrying our bags in on arrival and then offering us tea and biscuits whilst we were getting settled. They provided us with loads of useful information to help us plan our trip and nothing was too much hassle. As for the breakfasts...yummy, yummy, yummy! We have stayed in 5* hotels in the past but this was by far the nicest place yet, definately deserves an extra star! Thank you for a great stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

we have stayed in many hotels in malaga amsterdam and the lakes but this is by far the best by a country mile the rooms are fantastic and the bathrooms are special craig and alex have worked hard to make this place work and it shows we called of speck on a friday evening and where welcomed with open arms and made to fell so special

graham and geri

Room Tip: needs to be seen and you will go back i promise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobbyandgeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful nights stay at the Edenfield. We were only stayed the one night as we went to a Concert. We booked for Bed and Breakfast, but we could have stayed for the week. From the minute we knocked on the door we felt special. Craig helped me in with our bags and then showed my husband where to park our car (which was a safe area) we had a coffee and tea, then shown to our room. Wow what a room. We were bowled over, and very impressed with the standard of decoration and cleanliness - absolutely spotless. The ensuite bathroom came complete with lovely toiletries, and a power shower and fluffy white towels. There was a great mirror which lit up. there was also a fridge, iron, hairdryer and a kettle with loads of tea and coffee and a seperate dressing area. The breakfast was gorgeous - home made fruit salad, cereals, juices, yoghurts, full english breakfast (freshly cooked to order) and as much toast and coffee as you like.
I could go on and on but just try it - Craig and Alec are just wonderful hosts and it was a pleasure to stay in their home, they treat you like you are old friends and next time we go we will be staying longer and will be abe to enjoy more of their wonderful cooking and have an evening meal.
Thank you Craig and Alec

Room Tip: Only stayed in Room 1 - but if that is anything to go by I would stay in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank needabenifix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

This is our second visit to the Edenfield. We have visited many places at home and abroad this establishment has some of the best accomadation we have ever experienced including 4 and 5 star hotels. The food and service is superb, nothing is too much trouble to Alec and Craig they make you feel like an honoured guest in their home.

Room Tip: All to a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend in February and the Edenfield Guesthouse was the perfect place to stay. The hosts (Alec and Craig) were walm and welcoming and were great at giving suggestions of restaurants and bars to visit. The room was were in (3) was absolutely lovely with a ginormous bed which was really really comfortable. The pictures on the website (even though it looks nice) actually don't do the decor and finishing justice. Would definitely recommend to anyone planning a visit to Blackpool.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazyjen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 km away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#51 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.9 km away
The Trafford Hotel
The Trafford Hotel
#18 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
3.1 km away
The Granville Hotel - Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Peek a Booze Hotel
Peek a Booze Hotel
#204 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 km away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 km away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#22 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edenfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edenfield Guest House

Property: The Edenfield Guest House
Address: 17 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Edenfield Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully refurbished guest house offering exceptional standards of accommodation. A real home away from home. Winner of Blackpool in Bloom 2007, rated 4 star accommodation providers by English Tourist Board. B&B and full evening meal menus available. All rooms feature quality en-suite shower rooms, TV's with free view and wireless internet available in all rooms. Licensed bar offering drinks & snacks to guests. Limited free parking available on request. Adults only, no children, no groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Edenfield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Edenfield Guest House Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing