We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Edenfield Guest House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$122
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$128
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
408
9
2
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
408
9
2
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bon arrivalnothing is too much troublefresh fruit saladtea and biscuitsfantastic hostsrooms are fantasticcotton budssecond to nonemini fridgefeel so welcomefull englishhome from homelittle extrasthanks guysnorth pierwarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Just got back this morning after a one night stay with my wife. I felt compelled to write an outstanding review; Craig and Alec are wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome throughout our stay. The room was first rate, spotless and the decor lovely.

We will definately be coming back in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon_V227131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a fabulous 2 nights at Edenfield Guest House from 16th-18th March and couldn't have asked for more. The entire guest house was immaculate and our room was beautifully decorated and spacious. Craig and Alec were absolutely fab, carrying our bags in on arrival and then offering us tea and biscuits whilst we were getting settled. They provided us with loads of useful information to help us plan our trip and nothing was too much hassle. As for the breakfasts...yummy, yummy, yummy! We have stayed in 5* hotels in the past but this was by far the nicest place yet, definately deserves an extra star! Thank you for a great stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

we have stayed in many hotels in malaga amsterdam and the lakes but this is by far the best by a country mile the rooms are fantastic and the bathrooms are special craig and alex have worked hard to make this place work and it shows we called of speck on a friday evening and where welcomed with open arms and made to fell so special

graham and geri

Room Tip: needs to be seen and you will go back i promise
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobbyandgeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful nights stay at the Edenfield. We were only stayed the one night as we went to a Concert. We booked for Bed and Breakfast, but we could have stayed for the week. From the minute we knocked on the door we felt special. Craig helped me in with our bags and then showed my husband where to park our car (which was a safe area) we had a coffee and tea, then shown to our room. Wow what a room. We were bowled over, and very impressed with the standard of decoration and cleanliness - absolutely spotless. The ensuite bathroom came complete with lovely toiletries, and a power shower and fluffy white towels. There was a great mirror which lit up. there was also a fridge, iron, hairdryer and a kettle with loads of tea and coffee and a seperate dressing area. The breakfast was gorgeous - home made fruit salad, cereals, juices, yoghurts, full english breakfast (freshly cooked to order) and as much toast and coffee as you like.
I could go on and on but just try it - Craig and Alec are just wonderful hosts and it was a pleasure to stay in their home, they treat you like you are old friends and next time we go we will be staying longer and will be abe to enjoy more of their wonderful cooking and have an evening meal.
Thank you Craig and Alec

Room Tip: Only stayed in Room 1 - but if that is anything to go by I would stay in any room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank needabenifix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This is our second visit to the Edenfield. We have visited many places at home and abroad this establishment has some of the best accomadation we have ever experienced including 4 and 5 star hotels. The food and service is superb, nothing is too much trouble to Alec and Craig they make you feel like an honoured guest in their home.

Room Tip: All to a very high standard.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews