We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lynbar Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kenley(Blackpool)
US$114
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$59
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$93
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$100
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$73
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
133
16
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
16
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housefruit and yogurtfleetwood marketrooms are spotlessly cleanfew minutes walktower and winter gardenscar parkhome from homelovely breakfastcoral islandmy partnerblackpool towerseptember weekendfull englishfeel welcomewithin easy walking distancebrilliant stay
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 158 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Lynbar.what a fabulous place this is.We were greeted by lionel ,a very friendly host who offered to carry the cases upstairs for us.We found the room perfect.Cleaned to a very high standard.All the facilities,tea making,hot chocolate coffee,a flat screen tv,clean windows,perfect.En suite was again exceptionalnice touch with the shampoos,shower gels,and even feminine products for the ladies.The breakfast was exceptional,fruit juice,cereals then a full english,followed by toast and marmalade.We were always asked if we wanted more but we just couldnt fit it in!!.The breakfast room was again cleaned to a very high standard,and the personalised name cards on the tables were a very nice touch.All in all a lovely weekend,made all the more specail by Lionel and Sara.The perfect hosts.We will certainly be returning and will recommend The Lynbar to all our family and friends.Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoltonPrendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have just stayed here for the second time with my partner for a weekend break. The rooms are lovely, full of cosy home comforts and they are impecably clean. Lionel and Sara are perfect hosts for your stay, they go above and beyond in thier efforts to make you feel welcome, even helping us in with our cases. The rooms are full of useful thoughtful extras, a TV if you want to have an hour in, even a tile for your straighters to go on. A kettle in your room and a selection of drinks, which are replenished everyday. In the en -suit shower room, which again is very well decorated and modern, there is light above the mirror in the bathroom, and a selection of soaps shapoos and cotton wool buds and a shower cap, every thought has been put into making your stay a happy one. They even have given you infomation about the local attractions and restaurants. Plus you will be set for the day with thier perfectly cooked breakfast, it's always great, no burnt toast, loads to choose from and they do not skimp on portions, it was also not a greasy fry up, which Is one of my pet hates. It was cooked to perfection. It is also close to the see front two minutes down the road so you are next to all the attractions. There is a local co-op at the end of the street for your convience. So I would like to say for the record that this is one of the nicest places we have stayed and I wholeheartly recommend it, See you next year Jan and Bri

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent quality, we have stayed in a smaller and a larger room, both equally lovely!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2011

On arrival we were greeted and given help with our bags to our room. The room was very clean and welcoming with a useful welcome book. This recommended local restaurants and site seeing places.
The location was ideal, being a few minutes away from the shops, seafront and Blackpool Tower.
Everyday we were given a choice of food for the following breakfast. Although we chose the same meal each morning it was cooked really well, was tasty and not too greasy.
Overall it was a great holiday and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brewertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2011

hi guys thanks for the first class service again , it was as nice as it was the first time we where thire , it feels like if we are part of the family now . you both go out of your way to help all who stay there . the hotel is run first class and as a team . we will be back because rhoda and steve love it there its clean quiet and verry ffiendly just the way we like it . thank from steve and rhoda thanks for a great stay . guys

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2011

go here every year still as good as last year. Friendly, clean nice breakfast. Nothings changed A++ Lionel and sara look after you. Nice people see you next time.
Steve and Tracy.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank steve77077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews