We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of Blackpool's finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lynbar Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lynbar Guesthouse
Ranked #274 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Lynton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of Blackpool's finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Coming for the North West Area Brass Band Championships, our priority was to be close to the Winter Gardens and also near a car park. We have previously stayed in other hotels with our respective bands and some of them have been pretty bad - dirty rooms, poor service etc. Not so at the Lynbar - everything beautifully clean, brilliant value and excellent hosts. Lionel even gave us an extra key as we were both likely to be coming in and out separately as our bands played at different times. I chose the Lynbar based on the Trip advisor ratings and we were not disappointed. Thank you both for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UppermillGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
53
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bolton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Lynbar.what a fabulous place this is.We were greeted by lionel ,a very friendly host who offered to carry the cases upstairs for us.We found the room perfect.Cleaned to a very high standard.All the facilities,tea making,hot chocolate coffee,a flat screen tv,clean windows,perfect.En suite was again exceptionalnice touch with the shampoos,shower gels,and even feminine products for the ladies.The breakfast was exceptional,fruit juice,cereals then a full english,followed by toast and marmalade.We were always asked if we wanted more but we just couldnt fit it in!!.The breakfast room was again cleaned to a very high standard,and the personalised name cards on the tables were a very nice touch.All in all a lovely weekend,made all the more specail by Lionel and Sara.The perfect hosts.We will certainly be returning and will recommend The Lynbar to all our family and friends.Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoltonPrendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have just stayed here for the second time with my partner for a weekend break. The rooms are lovely, full of cosy home comforts and they are impecably clean. Lionel and Sara are perfect hosts for your stay, they go above and beyond in thier efforts to make you feel welcome, even helping us in with our cases. The rooms are full of useful thoughtful extras, a TV if you want to have an hour in, even a tile for your straighters to go on. A kettle in your room and a selection of drinks, which are replenished everyday. In the en -suit shower room, which again is very well decorated and modern, there is light above the mirror in the bathroom, and a selection of soaps shapoos and cotton wool buds and a shower cap, every thought has been put into making your stay a happy one. They even have given you infomation about the local attractions and restaurants. Plus you will be set for the day with thier perfectly cooked breakfast, it's always great, no burnt toast, loads to choose from and they do not skimp on portions, it was also not a greasy fry up, which Is one of my pet hates. It was cooked to perfection. It is also close to the see front two minutes down the road so you are next to all the attractions. There is a local co-op at the end of the street for your convience. So I would like to say for the record that this is one of the nicest places we have stayed and I wholeheartly recommend it, See you next year Jan and Bri

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent quality, we have stayed in a smaller and a larger room, both equally lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

On arrival we were greeted and given help with our bags to our room. The room was very clean and welcoming with a useful welcome book. This recommended local restaurants and site seeing places.
The location was ideal, being a few minutes away from the shops, seafront and Blackpool Tower.
Everyday we were given a choice of food for the following breakfast. Although we chose the same meal each morning it was cooked really well, was tasty and not too greasy.
Overall it was a great holiday and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brewertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

hi guys thanks for the first class service again , it was as nice as it was the first time we where thire , it feels like if we are part of the family now . you both go out of your way to help all who stay there . the hotel is run first class and as a team . we will be back because rhoda and steve love it there its clean quiet and verry ffiendly just the way we like it . thank from steve and rhoda thanks for a great stay . guys

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

go here every year still as good as last year. Friendly, clean nice breakfast. Nothings changed A++ Lionel and sara look after you. Nice people see you next time.
Steve and Tracy.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank steve77077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

This was our third stay at the Lynbar & I was delighted to note that standards have in no way dropped. Our room and en-suite were spotlessly clean. Lionel & Sara are very friendly and make you feel welcome. The food was again excellent . This is an ideal place to stay and is in a great location - near the prom, town and entertainment. We'll certainly be back next year. Once again, thanks for giving us a good holiday and even arranging for the weather to be hot and sunny!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MHN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 km away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#39 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 km away
Boyce Hotel
Boyce Hotel
#557 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
#104 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.1 km away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#176 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.0 km away
Lindum Hotel
Lindum Hotel
#144 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynbar Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynbar Guesthouse

Property: Lynbar Guesthouse
Address: 32 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynbar Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lynbar Guest House is friendly and family run by resident proprieters Lionel & Sara Invine it is as you will see ideally situated in Central Blackpool with the Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Beach, Sea Life Centre, Opera House, Empress Ballroom, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre, and all kinds of pubs, clubs and restaurants all within a few minutes level walk. Most rooms ensuite, Free WIFI broadband. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Lynbar Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing