We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent B&B with lovely hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lynbar Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lynbar Guesthouse
Ranked #263 of 914 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B with lovely hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Spotless rooms, nice and warm. Great service from the hosts and the breakfast is all you could ask for. The best I have stayed in anywhere in the UK.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
53
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyde, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

just returned from two nite break and can say it was fantastic great food great people we stayed in small double ensuite but top quality tea coffe hot chochlate cannot fault anything would highly recommend this guest house food excellent and not small portions thank you linoel and sara see you in june

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Great place, perfect location would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgieW89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Coming for the North West Area Brass Band Championships, our priority was to be close to the Winter Gardens and also near a car park. We have previously stayed in other hotels with our respective bands and some of them have been pretty bad - dirty rooms, poor service etc. Not so at the Lynbar - everything beautifully clean, brilliant value and excellent hosts. Lionel even gave us an extra key as we were both likely to be coming in and out separately as our bands played at different times. I chose the Lynbar based on the Trip advisor ratings and we were not disappointed. Thank you both for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UppermillGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Lynbar.what a fabulous place this is.We were greeted by lionel ,a very friendly host who offered to carry the cases upstairs for us.We found the room perfect.Cleaned to a very high standard.All the facilities,tea making,hot chocolate coffee,a flat screen tv,clean windows,perfect.En suite was again exceptionalnice touch with the shampoos,shower gels,and even feminine products for the ladies.The breakfast was exceptional,fruit juice,cereals then a full english,followed by toast and marmalade.We were always asked if we wanted more but we just couldnt fit it in!!.The breakfast room was again cleaned to a very high standard,and the personalised name cards on the tables were a very nice touch.All in all a lovely weekend,made all the more specail by Lionel and Sara.The perfect hosts.We will certainly be returning and will recommend The Lynbar to all our family and friends.Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoltonPrendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have just stayed here for the second time with my partner for a weekend break. The rooms are lovely, full of cosy home comforts and they are impecably clean. Lionel and Sara are perfect hosts for your stay, they go above and beyond in thier efforts to make you feel welcome, even helping us in with our cases. The rooms are full of useful thoughtful extras, a TV if you want to have an hour in, even a tile for your straighters to go on. A kettle in your room and a selection of drinks, which are replenished everyday. In the en -suit shower room, which again is very well decorated and modern, there is light above the mirror in the bathroom, and a selection of soaps shapoos and cotton wool buds and a shower cap, every thought has been put into making your stay a happy one. They even have given you infomation about the local attractions and restaurants. Plus you will be set for the day with thier perfectly cooked breakfast, it's always great, no burnt toast, loads to choose from and they do not skimp on portions, it was also not a greasy fry up, which Is one of my pet hates. It was cooked to perfection. It is also close to the see front two minutes down the road so you are next to all the attractions. There is a local co-op at the end of the street for your convience. So I would like to say for the record that this is one of the nicest places we have stayed and I wholeheartly recommend it, See you next year Jan and Bri

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent quality, we have stayed in a smaller and a larger room, both equally lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

On arrival we were greeted and given help with our bags to our room. The room was very clean and welcoming with a useful welcome book. This recommended local restaurants and site seeing places.
The location was ideal, being a few minutes away from the shops, seafront and Blackpool Tower.
Everyday we were given a choice of food for the following breakfast. Although we chose the same meal each morning it was cooked really well, was tasty and not too greasy.
Overall it was a great holiday and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brewertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#25 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.0 km away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#26 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 km away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#30 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Boyce Hotel
Boyce Hotel
#543 of 914 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 km away
Manor Grove Guest House
Manor Grove Guest House
#167 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 km away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#14 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynbar Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynbar Guesthouse

Property: Lynbar Guesthouse
Address: 32 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 914 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynbar Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lynbar Guest House is friendly and family run by resident proprieters Lionel & Sara Invine it is as you will see ideally situated in Central Blackpool with the Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Beach, Sea Life Centre, Opera House, Empress Ballroom, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre, and all kinds of pubs, clubs and restaurants all within a few minutes level walk. Most rooms ensuite, Free WIFI broadband. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Lynbar Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing