We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
63
24
22
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
24
22
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool family room nothing is too much trouble bunk beds tea coffee see you next year night stay lounge ensuite grandchildren fry break tower mirror
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 154 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Went pulled up at the hotel could get parked too one hour too find some were went side the sitting sea looked s bit basic went too our room nothing too shout about clean but some basic don't put the heating even tho is was cold one duvet could been with been November when cold one pillow each didn't sleep with the noise of other residents the shower was hot went down for breakfast not very great just put in a warmer keep warm ok for stag and hen nights not for stayed loads in Blackpool wasn't the one for us the area is self look bit run down give it 5 out of 10 staff were ok

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

We arrived on Thursday eve and was welcomed and shown to our room,they helped with out suitcases and very polite,offered tea ect.The room was a family room with bunkbeds,clean and tidy.The staff were friendly and polite and very helpful,breakfast was lovely.Swimming pool was an added bonus for my children,wasnt planning to go swimming all the time,it was a small pool but they had the best fun in there as it was empty so had it all to themselves and even opened it when my kids asked.We had fish and chips in there one night and was lovely.The bar and pool table were great as it meant we didn't have to come in and go straight to bed.We all had an amazing time here and thanks to the staff and owners,we will be going back,

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

woodfield hotel was ok staff friendly enough breakfast ok rooms could do with bit of attention no curtains on windows shower curtain bit grubby they didn't put heating on at night we were there 4 days it was only on twice had to ask to get clean towels and parking was a nightmare you only get wifi in lounge

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

We have just arrived back from a 2 night stay at the woodfield hotel, we were greeted by a pleasant young man who accommodated us by finding a parking space for me and offered us drinks whilst we waited for the lady to book us in, we were early but accommodated us straight away, the room was clean and bright and airy, the bed very comfortable, tea and coffee facilities, the lady owner was pleasant and personable very helpful, breakfast was adequate and cooked as you liked it, I will definitely be going back next year, and would like to thank all at hotel for giving us a lovely time, see you next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank dawn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harwinder s, Owner at Woodfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Thanks you very much see you next year...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We arrived our room was very dark no window to look out of. Would return again but not in that room. The breakfast is very small if you have a good apatite it would not fill you. The staff are excellent all right for a long weekend near pleasures beach.Our grand children loved it there Pool only open for 1 hour at night so access to pool limited

Room Tip: bedroom with a window
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 472Gloria_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews