We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fandabidozie”
Review of Alderley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alderley Hotel
Ranked #74 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fandabidozie”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The Alderly hotel is in a lovely quiet part of blackpool which over looks the beach. when i first rang up to book our 3 nights stay dee was very helpful, i wanted a room which had a sea- view this was no trouble .when we arrived we has greeted by dee who gave us a nice warm smile and helped us park round the back in their car park . tony took us up to our room and carried our bags up stairs for us . our room was room 8 which i must say was beautiful and very clean , the bed was very comfy also at night the room was very nice and warm .
breakfast was very nice and plenty-ful.
On 1 night me, my husband ,tony and dee was playing pool . but tony and gary won but me and dee did do well (lol)
it is nice to sit in the bar- lounge at night and have a nice natter with tony and dee,
We had a evening meal which was also very nice it was great to have tea ready for us when we come back after a day out .
from start to finish i would give the Alderly hotel 10/10. dee and tony work very hard and the results are out-standing.
we have already booked for next october

Room Tip: book room 8 . sea-veiw very warm and cosey
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watty4059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
104
52
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
bradford
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2011

The Alderly hotel is in a great location, right on the beach front by the pleasure beach. TOny and Dee (the owners) have an incredible ablity to make you feel you have known them for years and are friends rather than paying guests. My two sons (aged 3 and 6) are really fond of the couple and clearly feel at ease; they were even given toys and films to keep them entertained on an evening.
The rooms are spacious and cosy with plenty of storage space; they are all kept imacultely clean.
The breakfast is plentyful and really well cooked.
This is our second stay at the hotel and im sure it wont be long until we stay again!

I would highly recomend this hotel to any tourist visiting blackpool: wether you are traveling alone, as a couple, with friends, or with your children

Thanks for another great stay :) from Sarah, Les, Leslie, Brandon

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Went to Blackpool for a night ....But wish it could have been longer as we were made to feel very welcome.
Tony helped us unload our bags from the free parking area around the back of the BB.After Dee explained what time breakfast was - we were shown to our room.Great size for the 3 of us and had a sea view ! at no extra charge.Room was en-suite and had a power shower, all very clean and tidy.
Went out to eat and walked all the way down the lights (which is what we had come for) , had a drink, spent some pennies in the arcades and went on the pier , whilst me and our daughter went to rest our feet in our room, hubby had a drink in the bar and though he was down there alone was made to feel very welcome by Dee and Tony and the other guests.
After a FAB nights sleep in very very comfortable beds, we woke to smell breakfast cooking, We were offered tea , coffee and orange juice followed by cereal, which hubby had, I saved myself for the lovely cooked breakfast with toast provided.

Would definitely recommend people give the Alderley a try , a friendly couple as your hosts, in a nicer area of Blackpool, What more could people want ??????

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkTravelbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Dee and Tony were very friendly . the hotel was very clean and tidy. They made my 11 year old daughter and her friend feel very welcome .Breakfast was beautiful Iwould recomend this hotel to anyone. my family and myself will certainly be going back next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michele p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Myself and a group of friends (6 of us in total) stayed for one night in October 2011. We wanted somewere clean and near the attractions for our one night stay. But what we got was soooo much more. Dee and Tony welcomed us in the car park. We phoned ahead in advance about parking and he made sure he saved us a parking space and gave us directions how to get there.

We was helped in with our luggage and offered a complimentary drink as we had travelled for hours. As soon as we stepped food in the hotel the warm welcome we got was amazing. They didnt treat us like guests they treated us like friends. We are now all on first name terms. We sat at the bar for a while were the drinks were of fair price and the bar was nicely decorated giving it a homely feel. They gave us advice on the best places to eat and the best attractions to go and see. We even found that the couple were from wolverhampton orignally which made us feel more at home as we had lots in common with the couple. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The only issue i would have is that we shared a triple room and there was only one key between three of us, which turned out to be an issue when we had to kncoked tony up at 4 in the morning. He soon explained that people take off with the keys and he has not had chance to get any more cut yet. Apart from that the stay was incredible and we have already booked in to come agian in April for a friends birthday. The hotel is on the promonade so close to the pleasure beach and only a taxi drive away from the pubs and clubs. Dee even offerend us all to come back in the new year for a special price of £100 for all 6 of us which is a baragin.Thanks dee and tony , see you soon :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieG671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2011

went to blackpool on a spare of the moment with my 11 year old son, arrived at alderley to see if they have any rooms & was greeted by tony who took us through to dee & bingo they had a room which was lovely, comfortable plus it was sea veiw & excellent price, made to feel very welcome from the word go, breakfast was nice & wasnt rushed, sat with them in the bar at night & felt like i'd known them for ages, my son felt at ease with them as they both played pool with them, would stay here again....

Room Tip: quiet location but not to far to the pleasure beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillyp_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Wonderful say from beginning to end from Dee coming out to show us how to get to there, to the wonderful and warm welcome from all. Lovely clean and comfortable rooms and excellent service all round. Would highly recommend to anyone and is one of the best places I've stayed when travelling. A very big thank you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.0 km away
Ocean Bay Hotel
Ocean Bay Hotel
#136 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 km away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hazelgrove Guest House
Hazelgrove Guest House
#428 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.9 km away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#54 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.1 km away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alderley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alderley Hotel

Property: Alderley Hotel
Address: 581 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alderley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful and home-from-home family run hotel, redecorated this year 2014/2015. Enjoy your stay with us, in our seafront accommodation, in the quieter end of Blackpool. Only a short walk to the Pleasure Beach, and the tram stops outside the hotel for all the fun and excitement of this amazing seaside resort, with a peaceful nights rest at the end of the day. Stay at the Alderley Hotel and enjoy ensuite rooms, many of which are with sea views; plus our lounge with TV & pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alderley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing