We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alderley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Kenley(Blackpool)
US$113
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$100
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$72
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
236
22
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
22
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachchildren's roomtram stoproom with bunk bedswarm welcomehome from hometoastfull englishsea viewfamily roomset us up for the dayfelt like homefantastic hotelstayed for one nightvisiting blackpooltop floorpool table
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 263 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

The Alderly hotel is in a great location, right on the beach front by the pleasure beach. TOny and Dee (the owners) have an incredible ablity to make you feel you have known them for years and are friends rather than paying guests. My two sons (aged 3 and 6) are really fond of the couple and clearly feel at ease; they were even given toys and films to keep them entertained on an evening.
The rooms are spacious and cosy with plenty of storage space; they are all kept imacultely clean.
The breakfast is plentyful and really well cooked.
This is our second stay at the hotel and im sure it wont be long until we stay again!

I would highly recomend this hotel to any tourist visiting blackpool: wether you are traveling alone, as a couple, with friends, or with your children

Thanks for another great stay :) from Sarah, Les, Leslie, Brandon

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Went to Blackpool for a night ....But wish it could have been longer as we were made to feel very welcome.
Tony helped us unload our bags from the free parking area around the back of the BB.After Dee explained what time breakfast was - we were shown to our room.Great size for the 3 of us and had a sea view ! at no extra charge.Room was en-suite and had a power shower, all very clean and tidy.
Went out to eat and walked all the way down the lights (which is what we had come for) , had a drink, spent some pennies in the arcades and went on the pier , whilst me and our daughter went to rest our feet in our room, hubby had a drink in the bar and though he was down there alone was made to feel very welcome by Dee and Tony and the other guests.
After a FAB nights sleep in very very comfortable beds, we woke to smell breakfast cooking, We were offered tea , coffee and orange juice followed by cereal, which hubby had, I saved myself for the lovely cooked breakfast with toast provided.

Would definitely recommend people give the Alderley a try , a friendly couple as your hosts, in a nicer area of Blackpool, What more could people want ??????

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkTravelbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Dee and Tony were very friendly . the hotel was very clean and tidy. They made my 11 year old daughter and her friend feel very welcome .Breakfast was beautiful Iwould recomend this hotel to anyone. my family and myself will certainly be going back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Myself and a group of friends (6 of us in total) stayed for one night in October 2011. We wanted somewere clean and near the attractions for our one night stay. But what we got was soooo much more. Dee and Tony welcomed us in the car park. We phoned ahead in advance about parking and he made sure he saved us a parking space and gave us directions how to get there.

We was helped in with our luggage and offered a complimentary drink as we had travelled for hours. As soon as we stepped food in the hotel the warm welcome we got was amazing. They didnt treat us like guests they treated us like friends. We are now all on first name terms. We sat at the bar for a while were the drinks were of fair price and the bar was nicely decorated giving it a homely feel. They gave us advice on the best places to eat and the best attractions to go and see. We even found that the couple were from wolverhampton orignally which made us feel more at home as we had lots in common with the couple. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The only issue i would have is that we shared a triple room and there was only one key between three of us, which turned out to be an issue when we had to kncoked tony up at 4 in the morning. He soon explained that people take off with the keys and he has not had chance to get any more cut yet. Apart from that the stay was incredible and we have already booked in to come agian in April for a friends birthday. The hotel is on the promonade so close to the pleasure beach and only a taxi drive away from the pubs and clubs. Dee even offerend us all to come back in the new year for a special price of £100 for all 6 of us which is a baragin.Thanks dee and tony , see you soon :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennieG671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2011

went to blackpool on a spare of the moment with my 11 year old son, arrived at alderley to see if they have any rooms & was greeted by tony who took us through to dee & bingo they had a room which was lovely, comfortable plus it was sea veiw & excellent price, made to feel very welcome from the word go, breakfast was nice & wasnt rushed, sat with them in the bar at night & felt like i'd known them for ages, my son felt at ease with them as they both played pool with them, would stay here again....

Room Tip: quiet location but not to far to the pleasure beach
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillyp_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews