We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Peter is a gem!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Camelot Seafront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Camelot Seafront Hotel
Ranked #237 of 915 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinurgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peter is a gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Went Blackpool for the first time with my husband and kids. Stayed in room 3. Had out own room and kids had their own space adjoining us. They loved it. Breakfast was excellent. The waitress was very accommodating to the kids. Peter was lovely, told us where was good to eat etc. Would go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    26
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
58
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Having read other reviews on this site we expected better than we got. The whole hotel - if you can call it that - needs a massive revamp and a damn good clean. The reception area and guest lounge were untidy, there were leaflets and playing cards everywhere, and the dust......I wouldn't let my closest friends come and stay in my house for free if it it looked liked that. We stayed in rooms 3 and 4 - my husband and I in one room and 15 yr old and 8 yr old in the other adjoining room. The windows were filthy, decor dated (for dated read horrible) and falling to bits. Neither TV worked and the shower was a disgrace. A picture on one of the walls had fallen down and had been left to hang - sideways. The bunk bed the girls slept in was creaky and looked none too safe - the youngest decided to share the bottom with her sister. Breakfast was a massive let down - tinned mushrooms and where they got the beans I'll never know. The waitress and an unkempt young man in grey trackie bottoms then proceeded to tidy the other tables whilst we were finishing, not a great advert. I tried to wash my hair when we got back up to the room but there was no hot water to be had. All in all, not a good stay, no wonder the owner has a sign on reception stating - NO REFUND WILL BE GIVEN - I bet he gets asked for them quite often.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We had two rooms, one double room for my parents, and a triple room for husband and I and our 15mth old. The double room (room2) seemed fine on first inspection, but the view was somewhat obstructed due to the fact the window hadnt been cleaned in what looked like a least a year. There was also quite a large gap between the window and the frame. We had quite bad winds on our last night and my parents told me that the curtain were blowing open and the room was freezing - all due to the gap in the window frame. My parents also found dismantled furniture under their bed, with loose screws strewn over the floor - good job we were not staying in there with our toddler. They were also shocked to find that their bathmat was dripping wet - literally soaking.
Our room was a good size and had a really fantastic view of the beach and the promenade. However, our room needed a good proper clean. We found cigarette tips under the bed, the carpet needed a real good hoover and the bathroom could have done with a proper clean. Downstairs lounge was very dark and cluttered. Large dead plants on display - also needed a good clean. Breakfast was nice - no complaints there, but again, felt like the breakfast room needed a good clean - dont know how long ago it had been hoovered. The downstairs toilet did not flush so I was greeted with a nice sight the first and only time I used it. And this toilet is right next to the kitchen. The young waitress/cleaner seemed to have quite the attitiude. On our first day we heard her arguing and swearing at another employee of the hotel, and she generally had a miserable approach whenever we saw her. The Owner was very helpful and really nice, I wish I could write him a nicer review. Would I stay here again? Only if the place had a really thorough clean, and only in warm weather or the rooms would be freezing. We didnt expect the hilton, as we only paid £20 pppn, but we did expect cleanliness.

Room Tip: Get a seaview room - views are amazing - take your thermals if its bad weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellyJ0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

we only stayed for 1 night but wished we had stayed longer we had made arrangements to come earlier then the check in time an were able to leave our luggage in a safe place till we come for check in when we come to check in we were welcomed by a very nice gentleman who was very helpful we had 2 rooms 1 a double en suite room 11 and family room number 12 the rooms were very clean and well presented the family room was large and very good quality. the beds were very comfy best nights sleep me an my family had in ages. lovely lounge with nice big tv an comfy seats and a minature pool/snooker table 2 keep kids amused. when we got bk from our day out we sat in the bar we had some cans and bottles of ale and the the manager sat an had a natter with us which was nice he is really a lovley man an has no faults at all bar prices are cheap!!! in the morning we were served by a lovely lady who was very nice an helpful and always had a smile on her face! breakfast hit spot was really nice i didnt want to leave lol it is right near south pier on the prom a great place 2 be!! the prices are cheap compared to what you get over all excellent in every way would highly recommend a stay here!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgregory191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed with our three children and found the interconnecting room a god send.

Peter was very helpful and always cheerful. Nothing was too much trouble for him and the staff. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable.

With its location just 2 minutes walk from the Pleasure Beach meant we didn't have moody children who just wanted to get to the Pleasure Beach and on all the rides.

Would definitely stay in this hotel again and would gladly recommend it to anyone travelling with children.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieSGoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

we stayed monday -friday peter was very helpful anything was no trouble for him,he even got us a parking space on arriving and carried our heavy case up the stairs for me i bet he wishes he hadn't lol,got clean towels when we needed,staff were nice also.hotel was clean.

Room Tip: first landing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2cats2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Peter & Olga run a fantastic family hotel, they made me and my family most welcome. The rooms are very clean and tidy as is the rest of the hotel. Although evening meals were not served, the standard of breakfast was excellent and they catered for all of our dietary needs. We were treated like close friends & not jus seen as another paying guest. Peter went out of his way most days helping guests with enquiries and whatever else was asked of him, nothing was ever done half heartedly. The main lounge boasts a fantastic coal fire with large leather chairs and very comfy sofa, with the added bonus of free wifi. Superb location , directly opposite the South Pier and a 2min walk to Sandcastles waterpark and a 5min walk to The Pleasure Beach.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are available & the views of the beach & Promenade are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pauljules2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.9 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
2.1 km away
Camelot Hotel
Camelot Hotel
#602 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.0 km away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#150 of 915 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camelot Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camelot Seafront Hotel

Property: The Camelot Seafront Hotel
Address: 487 Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AZ, England (Formerly The Camelot Promenade Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 915 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camelot Seafront Hotel is a welcoming, cosy and family-friendly hotel on Blackpool's famous Promenade. We are situated right opposite South Pier. Five of our nine rooms have fantastic sea views. A full English breakfast is included in the price. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing