We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What's not to like about Camelot........absolutely nothing.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Camelot Seafront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Camelot Seafront Hotel
Ranked #253 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What's not to like about Camelot........absolutely nothing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Thank you for making our family so welcome and we had such a lovely time we payed for next week up front. Peter and Olga are so welcoming and the view is spectacular. Breakfast was great and just enough to set us up for the day. Anybody would be happy to stay there. Peter your a true Gent thank you from the Hawkins family xxx

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xbuzzinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    26
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
58
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

This was a really nice hotel in Blackpool for a birthday treat for our grandaughter.The location was great for the Pleasure Beach which was our main destination. We had a comfortable family room for 4 which had everything we needed. The lounge was very pleasant and the breakfast was excellent. We may do the same treat for 2 more grandaughters later in the year, if we do we will definately choose Camelot.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Me and my Boyfriend and daughter stayed here in this hotel in May for the bank holiday,we really had a warm welcome and The manager was really helpful and very friendly.

The room was perfect,very clean and tidy, our beds were comfortable and were made every day for us...

We had hot water every day, All the amenities worked properly and if we needed anything else there was never a problem..

My mom and dad came to visit us for one day and came back to our hotel. and the manager opened the bar for us aswell...
The only thing that would make it a tiny bit better would be to have a Vegetarian breakfast ,maybe veggie sausage as i am a vegetarian and i had to have just eggs,mushrooms and toast..
But apart from that Perfect Location and close to everything we needed . we will be booking up now for the illuminations x

Room Tip: we stayed in the sea view room and it was perfect x
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 469suziej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights, 1 room for myself and 4 children aged between 12 and 2 and the other for my brother. On arrival our rooms were ready, the staff very friendly and accommodating. After taking our cars to a gated driveway we were brought back to the hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were comfy, the breakfasts were very nice and there was plenty of it. We come to blackpool often and will definately be booking here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinurgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Went Blackpool for the first time with my husband and kids. Stayed in room 3. Had out own room and kids had their own space adjoining us. They loved it. Breakfast was excellent. The waitress was very accommodating to the kids. Peter was lovely, told us where was good to eat etc. Would go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Having read other reviews on this site we expected better than we got. The whole hotel - if you can call it that - needs a massive revamp and a damn good clean. The reception area and guest lounge were untidy, there were leaflets and playing cards everywhere, and the dust......I wouldn't let my closest friends come and stay in my house for free if it it looked liked that. We stayed in rooms 3 and 4 - my husband and I in one room and 15 yr old and 8 yr old in the other adjoining room. The windows were filthy, decor dated (for dated read horrible) and falling to bits. Neither TV worked and the shower was a disgrace. A picture on one of the walls had fallen down and had been left to hang - sideways. The bunk bed the girls slept in was creaky and looked none too safe - the youngest decided to share the bottom with her sister. Breakfast was a massive let down - tinned mushrooms and where they got the beans I'll never know. The waitress and an unkempt young man in grey trackie bottoms then proceeded to tidy the other tables whilst we were finishing, not a great advert. I tried to wash my hair when we got back up to the room but there was no hot water to be had. All in all, not a good stay, no wonder the owner has a sign on reception stating - NO REFUND WILL BE GIVEN - I bet he gets asked for them quite often.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We had two rooms, one double room for my parents, and a triple room for husband and I and our 15mth old. The double room (room2) seemed fine on first inspection, but the view was somewhat obstructed due to the fact the window hadnt been cleaned in what looked like a least a year. There was also quite a large gap between the window and the frame. We had quite bad winds on our last night and my parents told me that the curtain were blowing open and the room was freezing - all due to the gap in the window frame. My parents also found dismantled furniture under their bed, with loose screws strewn over the floor - good job we were not staying in there with our toddler. They were also shocked to find that their bathmat was dripping wet - literally soaking.
Our room was a good size and had a really fantastic view of the beach and the promenade. However, our room needed a good proper clean. We found cigarette tips under the bed, the carpet needed a real good hoover and the bathroom could have done with a proper clean. Downstairs lounge was very dark and cluttered. Large dead plants on display - also needed a good clean. Breakfast was nice - no complaints there, but again, felt like the breakfast room needed a good clean - dont know how long ago it had been hoovered. The downstairs toilet did not flush so I was greeted with a nice sight the first and only time I used it. And this toilet is right next to the kitchen. The young waitress/cleaner seemed to have quite the attitiude. On our first day we heard her arguing and swearing at another employee of the hotel, and she generally had a miserable approach whenever we saw her. The Owner was very helpful and really nice, I wish I could write him a nicer review. Would I stay here again? Only if the place had a really thorough clean, and only in warm weather or the rooms would be freezing. We didnt expect the hilton, as we only paid £20 pppn, but we did expect cleanliness.

Room Tip: Get a seaview room - views are amazing - take your thermals if its bad weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellyJ0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.0 km away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.1 km away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Camelot Hotel
Camelot Hotel
#591 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.0 km away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#162 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.1 km away
Ayrton House Luxury Apartments
Ayrton House Luxury Apartments
#19 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camelot Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camelot Seafront Hotel

Property: The Camelot Seafront Hotel
Address: 487 Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AZ, England (Formerly The Camelot Promenade Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camelot Seafront Hotel is a welcoming, cosy and family-friendly hotel on Blackpool's famous Promenade. We are situated right opposite South Pier. Five of our nine rooms have fantastic sea views. A full English breakfast is included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Camelot Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing