We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value, clean and good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aindale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aindale
Ranked #87 of 915 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value, clean and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed one night in the family room which sleeps six and paid 120 pounds including breakfast. The room was lovely and clean, and Paul the owner, was nothing but friendly and helpful. He gave us suggestions on what to do as this was our first time there. When trying to find somewhere to stay I was stunned by the amount of choice, and I look at about 25 different properties and their reviews. Save yourself some time and stay here, good value for Blackpool.
The only negative, is it is a little hot up in the attic, but there is fans provided.

Room Tip: Read the reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiinlisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    19
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
53
36
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed here for 1 night in June. Had a great stay. The hotel is approx 10minute walk to the promenade, pier etc. Room was small but fine. There was a fantastic shower with a "disco lights shower head!" The hotel price was quite cheap and good value. The full English breakfast was great, fresh and properly cooked! The best thing about Aindale was the owner Paul, really friendly and helped us print directions from AA route finder for the rest of our holiday as our sat nav had stopped working! Thanks Paul! Would definetly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Room was small but clean, no worries!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandybenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

8 of us have just returned from a 2 night New Years Break staying in the Aindale. Our Party consisted of 2 families, one family had 2 teenagers and we have 2 children aged 14 and 3. Upon Arrival Paul greeted us with a smile and checked us in quickly to our room even helping with our bags! We stayed in the room at the top of the hotel and it was fab, very roomy and a belting view of the tower :-) Our room consisted of a double bed and bunk beds for the kids, we also had en-suite which was very clean and compact!
In the room we had tv with dvd player and an ipod/iphone docking station to play our music which was really good as we used this alot. A Hairdryer was also in the drawer for our use and there were plenty of hangers in the wardrobes for your clothes ( which i can say you dont get everywhere! )
Paul and Mandi were fantastic hosts, there breakfasts were superb and very well prepared, we had barely been sat down for 2 mins and we were being served, a lovely start to your day.
There is a small well stocked bar area ( apart from NUTS Paul haha !! ) which is really cosy and Paul & Mandi put the Nintendo Wii on the wall mounted flat screen TV for the kids to play on, they had an absolute ball playing bowling and boxing and just dance.
Paul was always on hand with numerous toys to keep the kids occupied and silly hats and masks for the mums and dads to have a giggle with also.
If we needed any information about blackpool we only had to ask, nothing was too much trouble for them.
A very family friendly hotel who were really great with my 3 yr old little boy.
All I can say is thank you for a lovely week-end Paul & Mandi we have really really enjoyed it and will definetley be visiting you again soon...x

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loubelouuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

The owners have gone to a lot of trouble to make this a pleasant experience for their guests.The room was warm, well appointed and the bed was was very comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EH4chap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

Excellent B&B, locatd near the promanade, the place itself was spotless, the rooms were perfect everything layed out (even to a wee bit of fun with the shower heads that have LED's in them) IPOD docking stations LCD Teles in the rooms with DvD Players. The Owner Paul was spectacular from advice of local places to organising lifts and bookings to local restraunts. The food itself at the place was utterly spectacular with breakfast a meal we all looked forward to. It is a place that when ever I go to blackpool I will deffinetly be booking there and no were else

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuairidhDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Stayed at the Aindale for two nights. It is in good spot, close to the Tower. The room was spacious for the five of us. It was modern and clean. The owner Paul was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. This hotel is central for all the main attractions. Would recommend the Waxworks and Sandcastles water park.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annieWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

We stayed at the Aindale for a couple of nights and were really pleased overall. Food, room and service were brilliant. Paul was very helpful and welcoming. Would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessRobbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
Meland
Meland
#469 of 915 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel 33 Blackpool
Hotel 33 Blackpool
#217 of 915 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#10 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#63 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.1 km away
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
#107 of 915 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 km away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#28 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aindale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aindale

Property: Aindale
Address: 24 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 915 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aindale 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aindale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aindale Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing