We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean comfortable and friendly!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blencarn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blencarn Hotel
Ranked #180 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
derbyshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice clean comfortable and friendly!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We are a family of three who have now stayed at the Blencarn twice. Each time we have been greeted with a very warm welcome. The rooms are spacious enough, clean, warm, cosy and comfortable. The breakfasts are nice and our requirements were catered for. Nothing is a problem to any of the staff, especially Aaron whom we all got on with well. We will definitley be returning to the Blencarn in the new year and be keeping in touch in the meantime!
Thankyou all for another nice stay at your home from home hotel.
Craig Jo Mitchell xxx

Room Tip: We had a seaview room which is great for the illuminations
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireDerbyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    60
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
74
62
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

mo an pete from wolverhampton here
we would like to thank majorie and dave and staff for a fantastic and really lovely stay at the blencarn
from 28th sept till the 30th sep 2011
majorie and dave are really lovely people who make you feel so welcome , nothing is to much trouble for them, the room we stayed in was a seaview one , and we couldnt fault it at all, the breakfast was 1st class,
mo and me will certainly be going back again soon, and we would reccomend the blencarn to anyone who ,s out to enjoy themselves. and want top class accommodation
cheers majorie and dave a top class couple .

Room Tip: phone majorie and dave they,ll be more than welcome to help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mo and pete w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Had an excellent break.All staff freindly.Very clean comfortable accomodation.A big THANKYOU to all.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millar354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow in Furness
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

After trawling through lots of hotels and reading various online reviews, I booked the Blencarn as my husband was going to be going into Blackpool hospital for an operation. I booked a family room and as my son was coming with us I wanted somewhere with Wi-fi. From the minute I rang to book and explained our circumstances, the staff (Aaron) could not have been more helpful. We arrived to find (free) parking outside the hotel which was great. Without going into massive detail...during what was a very stressful time for me, being away from my family, I couldnt have asked for nicer, more helpful people. Nothing was too much trouble..we were offered things like earlier breakfasts (thanks Marjorie) before we set off to hospital to offers of moving my car to make getting out the next morning easier. Yes,as mentioned in other reviews, the rooms could maybe do with a little update in decoration, but they were immaculate (and I am a clean freak!). If I ever visit Blackpool again, I would go back here :o)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariajl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Definately recommend the hotel, excellent staff so welcoming nothing a bother.
Great location tram and bus stop just outside hotel.
Excellent service at breakfast super fast you just sit down and tea/coffee breakfast on your table.
Rooms cosy could do with an update but immaculate
Great for families right on sea front
Parking at front of hotel which is great and free

Room Tip: We liked the sea view as we came with 5 year old daughter and she could look at sea and street on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Went for a 2 night mid week break, we had asked and paid for a sea view room, which we got with little window room was room 11 very small an old style needs updating bed not that good rolled together so not best night sleeps.
we were lucky weather was good and did not have to spend any time in this room or would of been climbing the walls, tiny bathroom with tiny shower room and not that clean sink was in room not bathroom as no space
tea an coffee making but teabags just all open out of a big packet we gave them a miss.
the workers and owners are some of the nicest people i have ever met, and very helpful, breakfast was really nice plain and simple.
It calls itself a hotel i would call it a bit up market b/b

Room Tip: ask for a large room with bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnerobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Great price, good food, and fantastic staff that are always more than happy to help, even the moat awkward of customers.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy090880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.0 km away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#103 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 km away
The Howard Hotel
The Howard Hotel
#397 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
St James Hotel Blackpool
St James Hotel Blackpool
#394 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 km away
Rutland Hotel
Rutland Hotel
#88 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.0 km away
The Baron
The Baron
#276 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blencarn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blencarn Hotel

Property: Blencarn Hotel
Address: 294 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blencarn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Blencarn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing