We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”
Review of Amaro

Amaro
Ranked #30 of 797 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We came on a Tuesday night and it was busy. The waiters worked very hard but still managed to be very attentive. Lovely food, lovely surroundings. Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank XxMeeMeexX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 344 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We have been to Amaro’s a few times now. They never disappoint.

My son especially loves the sphagetti bolognese.

Very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Óskar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We came here twice in October. We loved it so much we're back here again for a couple of nights and are eating here once again. Fabulous food, fabulous atmosphere, amazing staff and thoughrouly recommendable. If you want to eat great Italian food in a great setting look no further.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Came here for a birthday dinner because of all the positive reviews. There’s nothing terrible about the place, I just expected something better with the rating that it has...

Food - Tasty and cooked well, but a specials menu would have been nice for a bit of something different! The desserts were very tasty.

Service - Friendly, but a little slow. Had to remind the waiter to bring another drink over twice. Then had to do the same with the bill.

Restaurant - Beautiful and modern without being too pretentious. Only a minor point - the menus were sticky.

Overall, a nice place and I might come here again, but for a quick dinner and not a special occasion.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank StarringElle147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Yet again superb food and excellent service love this restaurant magic you and your staff are doing a great job ❤️

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Bevjones007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amaro also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Amaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing