We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
233
71
41
32
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
233
71
41
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridal suite beautiful hotel christmas party nespresso machine birthday meal wedding venue wedding reception reception staff iron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 408 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2021 via mobile

Hotel is amazing. A nice clean modern hotel. We stayed in 123 and was lovely. Had a big comfy bed and a sofa area with table. Room was really quiet had a lovely night sleep. Hotel staff were friendly and breakfast included in the price which was really nice.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank admrlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran Parmar, Owner at Winstanley House, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review. We hope that you will come to stay with us again, and maybe we can achieve the elusive 5 points.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2021 via mobile

This was an unexpected find in the middle of Leicester! A beautiful hotel hidden in a park in the city.
Everything about this place says class. The bar and restaurant areas are sophisticated, the food was good as was the service. Our room looked great with decent facilities. However, when it was time for bed something was wrong. I’m not sure if it was the mattress or the actual bed but there was a definite dip on one side that made the bed very uncomfortable which made a good nights sleep impossible.
Then to add to the sleep issue there was a delivery in the early hours waking us both up.
This revue was heading in a far more positive position but because of these issues I can only give 3 stars.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DarrenL794
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran Parmar, Owner at Winstanley House, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2021

Dear Darren
Please could you let us know what room you were staying in, and if this was reported to our guest relations team?
We want to make certain that all remedial action has been taken, to ensure the comfort of all future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2021

We had a fantastic time celebrating our wedding at Winstanley House, we love this place, everything about it is of the highest standard, the staff are so attentive and accommodating, we just can't fault it.
The rooms are so beautiful, the bridal suite was on another level, the gardens are amazing and add to the all round beauty of this hotel.
Thanks to Izzy and Raj along with the fantastic staff that made our day that much more special, thanks guys.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micksJ5461KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran Parmar, Owner at Winstanley House, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2021

Thank you for your kind words and praise. It was our absolute pleasure to plan and host your wedding. Our greatest happiness comes from knowing that your day was everything that you could have wished for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2021 via mobile

We chose this as a stop off point after nearly a 4 hr drive, a place to rest up before the next leg. The hotel asks you to confirm that you’re not a wedding guest so that they can accommodate you in a room where you’re less likely to be disturbed by the festivities. We did this, we also checked in early on line and arrived about 15:05 (the earliest check in time was 15:00). We checked to see if we were near to the wedding party. We were assured that we were unlikely to be disturbed and the event would stop at midnight. Needless to say it didn’t and we know because we appeared to be over it despite being advised that the majority of guests were from the wedding party. This didn’t fulfil the basic requirement of a good nights sleep and so very disappointing for a £159 price tag. Certainly not worth the money.

The Black Iron restaurant was very good though with great service from Stan.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MollyS89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran Parmar, Owner at Winstanley House, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2021

Dear Molly
Please could you email us the details of your stay, the date and room number? We need to look closely at what went wrong on this occasion, as we try very hard to make sure that rooms are allocated correctly.
This summer has been particularly high in the volume of weddings taking place, due to events previously being postponed due to Covid. We will look at our confirmation process more closely to match the right rooms to guests going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2021

We had our civil and Indian wedding ceremony this year at Winstanley House. It was a weekday wedding and we had exclusive use of the venue. The fact that a civil wedding can be conducted at the venue is a massive bonus. That avoided the need to have to go to the Registry office in the city centre (or Glenfield). Winstanley House do not arrange the Registrar for the civil wedding which was no issue as we were able to do this ourselves, with help and guidance from them. The decor for both the civil wedding and Indian wedding was arranged by Iron and Swan, who have exclusive access to Winstanley House. So, we were reassured that the events and the decor would be in sync. The sales team were helpful and our wedding coordinator (Georgia Stevenson) deserves special mention as she made sure our event was choreographed. She worked alongside "Baj" who was new to the Team but was very good at making sure our guests knew exactly what to do on the day. The event spaces were big enough for our number of guests (approx 300) and so the venue (both inside and outside) was local enough and big enough to accommodate us and make it easy for guests to get to and enjoy. Catering is dealt with on site too which is a bonus. The food was great quality (Indian cuisine) and Winstanley will offer tasting sessions so your food choices are exactly how you want them.

Overall, given they have the right team in place, Winstanley House is a great venue to hold an Indian wedding both in the lead up, and during the event. We definitely recommend anyone thinking about getting married to consider them.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bhavpraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews