We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of The Windmill Inn

The Windmill Inn
Ranked #12 of 1,275 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Enjoy a contemporary informal dining experience within a traditional country pub setting or just come for a drink. Currently serving around restricted hours within our restaurant, The Windmill Inn prides itself on a relaxing and fun dining experience. (Reservations only until further notice please)
Reviewed October 9, 2021

Delicious and varied menu. Great deserts.
A warm welcome at The Windmill. Friendly staff. A welcome change from run of the mill food.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Camper590404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Owner at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2021

Glad you had a good time. It's great to know that we are not run of the mill here at The Mill......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2021 via mobile

Another enjoyable evening with superb food and first rate service.

This place is an absolute gem and Steve, Sophie and the team go out of their way to ensure guests have a first rate evening.

Looking forward to our next visit

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank raya665
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Owner at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2021

Thanks once again Ray. We equally look forward to your next visit too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2021 via mobile

I am experiencing a period of bereavement. I chose two dishes from ‘The World Tapas Feast’ that were so good I am now suffering withdrawal symptoms. Add in a play list to die for, well kept beer, a very decent glass of house wine and a very warm welcome, I am destined to return, even if I do live over 100 miles away.

Do yourself a favour and come. There’s no accounting for taste but as long as you r got some, I seriously doubt you will regret it.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Northface14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Owner at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2021

It was great to meet you and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Look forward to seeing you next time you are passing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2021 via mobile

Had Sunday lunch with my friend yesterday, the food was outstanding and the service excellent. We both soo luved our lunch, can't wait to visit again

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank D2370LTjuliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Owner at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2021

Thank you for taking time to review Julie. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2021

We came for a weekend away in Bosworth and decided to give this restaurant a try as it was on our way. The food was great! we had the drunken rice and coconut chicken curry and some sides. Everything tasted delicious, the service and atmosphere was excellent most defiantly would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank segenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Owner at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2021

Thanks for the review. Glad we could help to kick start your weekend. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Windmill Inn also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to The Windmill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.