We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Reece’s

Reece’s
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 1,271 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Description: Reece’s is located inside of Groby Ex-Servicemen’s Club. We serve everything from breakfast to Sunday carvery. Outdoor and indoor buffets/catering available 7 days a week.
Restaurant details
Description: Reece’s is located inside of Groby Ex-Servicemen’s Club. We serve everything from breakfast to Sunday carvery. Outdoor and indoor buffets/catering available 7 days a week.
Reviewed 1 week ago

As always the food was amazing 5*’s every time we all visit

Burgers are the best !!!

Always our place to go for a meal

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank I480GDsophiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

with the amount of good reviews we thought we would have to try this. annoyingly we regretted it won't do it again. over priced.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank xxxlestalassxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rthompsonb, Owner at Reece’s, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

I’d just like to put this out there for anyone reading this review. Our prices reflect today’s market, we consider our food to be very reasonably priced considering our meat for our burgers & our meat for our Sunday carvery/take aways comes from an award winning butcher, our brioche buns for our burgers are specially made for us from a bakery. Everything we do here is homemade and takes days to prepare.

Also, Reeces Kitchen is located inside of Groby Ex-Servicemen’s Club, the drinks at the bar and their costs are nothing to do with Reeces Kitchen. We are a business inside of a business.

Everyone is entitled to have an opinion good & bad, but I think sometimes being able to write a crappy review on restaurants/take aways gives certain people a power trip. Without any in sight into who you are or what you even had to eat, we can not do anything about this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a take away roast last week due to all of the hype however very disappointed for the price was expecting way more unfortunately we wont be going back unless things change

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank S4906WElucyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2021

We ordered a Sunday roast takeaway to collect & it has to be one of the best roasts we have had, it was full of flavour, the meat was succulent & the roasties were to die for! We thoroughly enjoyed our food & we will definitely be ordering/returning again.
It was easy to order & was ready on the time we had agreed to collect. No waiting and served up ready to go.

5* quality food & highly recommend if your looking for a sit down Sunday dinner carvery or perfect as a takeaway!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank hannahleatherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2021

So today my wife and I picked up our Sunday roast that we had easily pre ordered, this was my first ever takeaway roast so I wasn’t entirely sure what to expect. But wow to say I was impressed is an understatement, we will definitely be returning

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank E1559BEleel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Reece’s also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Reece’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.