We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$106
Booking.comUS$106
Hotels.comUS$106
Agoda.comUS$105
FindHotelUS$106
TravelocityUS$106
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
25
8
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
8
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring road hotel is excellent the staff were extremely helpful every member of staff one night stay star hotel executive room room service good size room was clean aman cinema reception television wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 43 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2021 via mobile

The good:

Location is great. Close to shops, parking (an extra £10 a night) and places to eat.
Communal areas are well done and comfortable.
Breakfast is good.

The bad:

Cleanliness. Can only echo what other reviews have said. We arrived to find make up and marks on pillowcases and the bathroom didn’t look well cleaned at all. Very disappointing.

Little touches were missed. We were a family of three staying and there were two of everything. Two towels. Two cups. Two water glasses. It’s a little thing but would have been nice for them to at least count and accommodate the number of people staying.

Rooms are also small. As a family of three there wasn’t much room to move around.

It was fine for one night but expensive when compared to other city hotels.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Londoncaketaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Leicester, Other at Novotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2021

Dear Londoncaketaster. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Having said that i can not see other comments regarding cleaning apart form one which is testimony itself that we get it right majority of the time. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2021 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel recently for a few nights and thought it was great hotel. Rooms are very large and the televisions too and is a very modern building I think only a year or so old. Hotel is located in the centre and close to lots of eating places. I had the breakfast there and this was buffet style but lots of choice. They had offsite parking which was about five minutes walk away and is £10 per night. Staff were always very polite and helpful. Would certainly stay here again. The wifi was of decent standard and never experienced any difficulties with it.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RunDMCuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Leicester, Other at Novotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2021

Dear RunDMCuk. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Leicester. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, M Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2021

I have never written a bad review but had to as it was very unpleasant. I was very disappointed after we checked into our room and found SKID MARKS inside of the toilet!! this is unacceptable!! The room clearly was not cleaned properly as even the soap looked like it was a used one. We complained to the staff and they said they would sort it out while we went out. Not great service at all!! We paid a lot of money to stay here and it was not worth it. They did manage to clean the toilet before we came back but didn't replace the soap bar. We felt very uncomfortable as we didn't know what else was not cleaned in the room, especially during these times with covid...I would think cleanliness is important! It is such a shame that the toilet was not cleaned as the breakfast the next morning was actually really nice and the staff at the restaurant were very helpful. The hotel was in a great location, had a car park and looked very modern. I would have preferred to switch to a different room at least but they informed us that they were fully booked. I will definitely NOT book NOVOTEL Leicester again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shma24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Leicester, Other at Novotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2021

Dear shma24,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2021 via mobile

Probably not the hotel for you, if you aren’t a deep sleeper. The inner ring road has lots of noise, and it was quite loud - even late at night - on the second floor.

Something that needs looking at are the blackout curtains. Despite several attempts, we couldn’t align them to block out all of the light. Similarly, the aircon controls cast a bright light onto the wall opposite - we had to drape a towel over the controls.

We didn’t like the sink in the bathroom. The space between the tap and the waste is too small, and you can’t wash your hands without your hands touching the waste. We suspect the wrong (shorter) taps have been installed here.

Room tip: Not for you, if you’re a light sleeper
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MXRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Leicester, Other at Novotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2021

Dear MXRichards, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2021

A first class hotel with a very helpful management team who couldn’t do more than enough for you
The rooms are excellent , spacious and comfortable, the location has easy access to the city centre
By far the best hotel in leicester

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank d0wningtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Leicester, Other at Novotel Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2021

Dear d0wningtj

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Leicester. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards
Team Novotel Leicester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews