We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE LUNCH”

Harvester Meridian Park
Ranked #731 of 1,312 Restaurants in Leicester
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Harvester Meridian Park in Braunstone food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Braunstone, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Leicester Forest East, Enderby, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

My daughter’s and I decided to go for lunch here as hadn’t been for a few years, what a big mistake this was. We had fish and chips. The chips looked they were the scrappings from the bottom of the fryer and had been kept warm for hours. We had potatoe skins which were so burnt and dried up. My corn on the cob was soggy and disgusting. On the whole a very poor meal for such a big chain. The walls were dirty with dried food on them.

Thank HeidiLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Heidileicester, We are disappointed to learn of your experience here at Harvester Meridian Park, but will take this opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 412 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

As always a lovely meal I'm not sure if they had been busy but there was food all over the floor again and that was a bit off putting. Great service as usual just the house keeping wasn't up to scratch

Thank maddisonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Very long wait, poor choice, dirty tables, and badly cooked food. Nowhere to park. This must be what Hell feels like if have sinned in your life.

Thank DaveThomasLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Davethomasleicester, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

myself and my wife visited last weekend for a long overdue meal out, this was the first time to this branch of harvesters and will probably be the last.

FOOD
we both had cheese and bacon potato skins to start, these came in tiny little bowls without the usual sour cream given at many similar type places, they were dry and as they were in a tiny little bowl there was no option to use a knife and fork to cut them up so i presume they expect you to eat them as finger food?

i had chicken and ribs for my main and my wife had sirloin steak, these were ok i guess though the half rack of ribs was extra small. my wife said her steak was average quality nothing special.

we both had chocolate fudge cake, it comes with icecream as standard but my wife wanted cream instead, the cream was of aerosol type and was genuinely the tiniest of portion, a small squirt in a little condiment pot, the fudge cake portion however was larger than need be.

we were sat next to the opening from the kitchen this was extremely cold and drafty ad spoilt the even somewhat.

there was a display on the wall with wooden crates used as shelves, these were exceptionally dirty totally disgusting, cobwebs could be seen wafting around in the drafts, there were some beer bottles as ornaments on the shelves which had clearly never been dusted like the rest of the display. just makes you wonder how dirty the kitchens are if the items on display are not even clean.

our total bill for food and a refillable soft drink came to just over £55.

either way i dont think i will be back in a hurry

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank latus74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal there it’s very clean including the toilets and the food is very good too the staff are very friendly and helpful I would recommend anyone to eat and drink there.

Thank tigermatt1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Meridian Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester Meridian Park also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Harvester Meridian Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing