We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pub Meal to date.. ”

The Dove Pub & Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 1,272 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$83
Cuisines: Irish
Description: The Dove Pub & Kitchen serving great value classic British Pub food. Friendly welcome and excellent service. Families welcome. Large beer garden. Available for functions. Real ales and guest beers available. Dogs welcome in the bar area.
Restaurant details
Description: The Dove Pub & Kitchen serving great value classic British Pub food. Friendly welcome and excellent service. Families welcome. Large beer garden. Available for functions. Real ales and guest beers available. Dogs welcome in the bar area.
Reviewed June 20, 2021 via mobile

We were the last booking on Father’s Day and the service and food was 150% on point!

The staff were ever so friendly and served with the biggest smile.

The Sunday roasts/ chicken burger was amazing and the sticky toffee pudding.

The Decor had been updated and was a friendly atmosphere.

There is not a single thing I can fault there. I would highly recommend. Thanks so much for a great experience and giving us great vibes. This is the best meal we have had since lockdown lifted. We will be back x

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank kaajalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 125 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2021

From the outset totally covid secure, great to see Michael, lovely guy always friendly and professional. Mushrooms and then muscles, fantastic can not fault either apart from my other halfs selection of cod bites then the Duck which was amazing and I will have next time we visit which will be soon.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynn12777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2021 via mobile

We went here for the first time in about 3 years.
They were great with my 4yr old and adapted her meal to have vegetables instead of beans. Very friendly and the manager also introduced himself and was brilliant with my daughter. Will certainly visit again.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank ELJ-K71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2021 via mobile

Great food with really generous portions. Service was great. Great selection of beer. Really good experience, would come again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank samwhite01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2021

A delicious meal this evening in the restaurant. Great service, polite friendly staff. Very happy with meal and experience. Will definitely return!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank keranjitk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Dove Pub & Kitchen also viewed

Saddington, Leicester
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to The Dove Pub & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.