We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Sunday Lunch...”

The Dove Pub & Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 1,272 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$83
Cuisines: Irish
Description: The Dove Pub & Kitchen serving great value classic British Pub food. Friendly welcome and excellent service. Families welcome. Large beer garden. Available for functions. Real ales and guest beers available. Dogs welcome in the bar area.
Restaurant details
Description: The Dove Pub & Kitchen serving great value classic British Pub food. Friendly welcome and excellent service. Families welcome. Large beer garden. Available for functions. Real ales and guest beers available. Dogs welcome in the bar area.
Reviewed July 25, 2021 via mobile

Great food, great service and great value too. 3 generations really enjoyed a Sunday lunch in the recently refreshed Dove Inn. We'll be back soon.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Morgansdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 125 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2021 via mobile

Found this place just off the A47 as a last minute dinner descion. Best chose made. Had amazing food. Georgia our waitresses and patient, kind, friendly and very helpful. The owner just brought it at the start of Lockdown and has redesign the interior. It's looks very stylish, beautiful and modern. Live the hanging rope lights. Will definitely go back again, this time for Sunday lunch.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank miteshm2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2021 via mobile

The food is stunning, so tasty and the portion sizes are very generous. The staff are all very lovely and friendly and made you feel relaxed. Will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Navigate43302919129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2021 via mobile

We came for my aunties special birthday meal on a Wednesday evening ... we were served by Alex and Leah who gave us outstanding customer service from the moment we arrived. We sat in the amazing atrium .... the food was great from the cheesy garlic bread right through to the traditional fish and chips .

As i said the service was we will be back again to try the Sunday roast.

I would definitely recommend

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank blairl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2021

Millie and Hayley were fantastic, food was great but the service was top notch. Amazing selection of foods to choose from on the menu too.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank jwestlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Dove Pub & Kitchen also viewed

Saddington, Leicester
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to The Dove Pub & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.