We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nikky,s birthday”
Review of Altro Mondo

Altro Mondo
Ranked #19 of 1,271 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 week ago

we went last night for the first time . great atmosphere wonderfull food friendly staff . looking forward to our next visit

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 222sidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first visit to this restaurant, but we had seen the (mostly) great reviews on Tripadvisor & looked at their excellent menu, beforehand - so decided to book in advance. All the staff were very friendly, attentive & welcoming. There was a great choice of food. I opted for the "Bruschetta al Pomodoro Pesto e Mozzarella". Beautifully seasoned with herbs & simply the best I've ever tasted. Huge portion, enough for two! I then had the "Fillet Mozzarella" (fillet steak) - superbly cooked meat & full of flavour & again very good portion. My girlfriend had the "Salmone con Gamberetti" which she also said was delicious. For dessert, I had the Tiramasu & my girlfriend chose the lemon cheesecake. Both excellent! We finished the meal off with a coffee & expresso. One of the best meals we have ever had in an Italian restaurant, at an extremely reasonable price. We shall not want to wait for another birthday before returning again!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colbe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2021 via mobile

Don’t believe the homepage!!
Not vegan friendly one bit!!
We are a group of around 12 people, looking for somewhere to eat and noticed “vegan options” quoted on this restaurant’s Trip Advisor page.
However, when we enquired, the response was “no. sorry for any inconvenience”.
Really, pulling together a fresh meat free ragu, over pasta should not be difficult for an Italian restaurant.
Also, a veggie pizza would have sufficed, minus the cheese of course, but NOTHING was offered in way of alternatives.
Poor customer service and just a downright lie, described on your homepage as vegan friendly.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank tm85uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2021 via mobile

Fantastic food! Fillet Steaks for mains were one of the best we've ever had, beautiful sauces.
Portion sizes were huge. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2021

We had a lovely family meal tonight. Delicious food, generous portions, friendly waitress and good service. When they realised we hadn't got a cake for Grandma's birthday they provided a gorgeous portion of tiramasu complete with candles! A lovely thought and much appreciated - thank you. The bill was a pleasant surprise too. All in all a fantastic meal and excellent value for money too.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Altro Mondo also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Altro Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.