We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plough Inn(Wigston)
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
119
227
129
49
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
227
129
49
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball stadiumfootball groundking powerleicester citymatch daysscrambled egg and beansfootball matchironing roomfree parkingrestaurant next doorair conbudget hotelbreakfast includedcar parkwould stay here againclean roomsyou'd expect
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 555 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

I think your opinion on this hotel will probably vary as wildly as their pricing; as a cheap hotel it’s very good, but if you paid over £150/night (as some seem to have) then you’d be rightly disappointed by the value.

As a cheap one night stay for work it suited me fine. There’s a good size car park, the room was clean, the bed comfy, and the shower nice and hot. I’ve certainly paid much more for much worse places.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

This was our first stay at this hotel as we decided to use our IHG points as a treat instead of staying in our other regular spot when we come for rugby games .

Was impressed with free parking and the distance from welford rd .

We were given a room on the 5th floor , quite a small room but clean .
We didn’t feel we were welcomed very nicely either , it was quite apparent that regular guests got preferential treatment and were spoken to in a far nicer way . We did mention this at the time .
We dropped our stuff off and left to go to the game .
On our return we both showered and it became apparent that the layout of the room is not well thought out at all .. there is no mirror on the desk and if you want to straighten your hair then you would need an extension lead to reach from the plug to the long mirror situated near the door , it is not ideal for doing makeup either !
Also the bedside lights cannot be used on their own , you have to have the hall light on as well , so late at night this is not ideal if one person wants to read .
There are no plugs next to the bed at all either , only by the desk and one by the side of wardrobe unit .

The bed is on the small side and very hard as are the pillows so we didn’t get a very good sleep at all ,

We did speak to reception about the issues mentioned and they said they were aware of the problems and that the rooms were being done up and modernised soon .

Breakfast selection was good ..

Not sure if we would return as we didn’t feel it was good value at all .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tracyshaw1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Hello tracyshaw1972,

Thank you for you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am happy that you chose our hotel during your recent visit and used your points as one of our IHG Rewards members. It's great that our location proved to be convenient. And while I am glad that you found the room received clean and breakfast good, I am sorry that the current layout of the room as well as some of the amenities fell out of expectations.

I want for all areas of your stays with us to be pleasant so I have sent your comments with the hotel management to add to areas that would require our additional attention. I am confident that the updates being undergone would make your next stay with us better than the last one.

I hope to welcome you back on your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Clayton G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2611
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

2 adults and 2 older kids, room comfy enough for all of us. Clean tidy and would be happy to stay again. 10 minute walk from Leicester rugby (Welford road). Not even 1 minute walk from Leicester football stadium. U can see it from reception that close. Would recommend staying here

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

We were visiting for Uni open day, two double rooms for £100, you pay for what you get. Basic, but clean, room....looking slightly worn. Comfy bed/serviceable shower room/tea coffee/tv all fine. Good car parking. Well placed for city centre. Breakfast basic but good and plentiful. Does what it says on the tin......

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank JuliaQ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Hi JuliaQ123,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, we're glad to have hosted your stay! I'm pleased to know that our hotel's cleanliness, comfortable accommodations, and services are adequate to your needs. On the other hand, it's sad that our upkeep missed to leave a positive impression. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team to help pinpoint areas that need improvement.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. I hope you find your way back when your plans bring you again to the area.

Safe travels,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018

Paid £180 for the night, the breakfast was awful, scrambled eggs tasteless, this seems to be the norm around Holiday Inns, what made it worse, they only offered small plates to have your breakfast with! Holiday Inn you need to up your gamer I've stayed in a lot cheaper hotels that offer a lot better breakfast. On a plus the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Casey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Hello Casey R,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, UK. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with breakfast experience and selection. We will address these concerns. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Leicester City.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews