We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$73
PricelineUS$76
Hotels.comUS$63
FindHotelUS$76
eDreamsUS$73
getaroom.comUS$91
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
152
274
143
53
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
274
143
53
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football stadium king power football ground leicester city match days blues bar beans free parking hot items air con breakfast included budget hotel car park clean rooms comfy bed one night stay yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 659 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2021

Ok, Pros:
Stayed here this weekend. Room was fairly clean and very basic. Pillows and bed fairly hard. Only one towel for two people. Room was warm. Hair on the bed... Downstairs looks good but was freezing and there was a bit of a rush at breakfast.
Staff are young but very helpful.

My biggest concern was the rat I saw as I got out of the car in the car park. Not the best start. The location (next to football ground and under a run of electric pylons) isn't great and there was a lot of noise at night. Woken up quite a few times by noisy residents. Wouldn't stay again but fine if you need a one night stay somewhere cheap and you sleep well!

Room tip: Cheap and basic
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Holiday1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gery Chatzipetros, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2021

Dear Holiday1907
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us
We are sorry to hear your stay with us was not a happy one
We do apologize for the issues you faced during your stay
we have alerted pest control to look into the matter
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2021 via mobile

I stayed here for couple of nights on a recent business trip. Staff were very polite and helpful. Free parking was offered on this site but was unclear at first about the entrance. You need to drive past the barrier into the football ground area and then the car park entrance is off this. Room was good size and bed comfy. Only complaint would be that the coffee and milk wasn’t replenished or room maintained during my stay but this might still be because of Covid and was only there two nights so wasn’t a major issue. Breakfast was good buffet choice. Wifi was good and no issues with this during my stay. Only thing I would say it’s about a mile or so out of centre and not that much round it so will probably get a more central hotel in future but I would stay in it again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RunDMCuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gery Chatzipetros, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2021

Dear RunDMCuk
Thank you for your feedback
We are pleased to know that you had a happy stay with us and found our staff polite and helpful
Sorry to hear about service, we do still have a policy to service rooms upon request
We do hope to welcome you back again
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2021

We stopped here for a night to break our journey. The hotel was clean and tidy. The staff were welcoming. There is a secure car park on the grounds of the football club. You have to go through the car park barriers to reach the hotels car park which is on the side. There is a river adjacent to the hotel where the car park is. So if you like a good walk along the river you will not be disappointed as there is numerous feathered friends to be found. There is an eatery around the corner to the hotel on the main road. Overall a good stay considering what we paid.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Serena149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gery Chatzipetros, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2021

Dear Serena149,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel clean and tidy and our staff welcoming
Till next time
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2021

Stayed here for 3 nights The rooms were very clean and airy.Tea and coffee making facilities Staff were lovely and helpful.Very close to the city centre.The breakfast was always hot and plentiful many thanks.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gery Chatzipetros, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2021

Dear Brenda
Thank you for your feedback
It is great that you had a happy stay with us
Looking forward to welcome you back again soon
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2021 via mobile

Great front of house colleagues are difficult to come by, particularly presently, but there are 2 terrific ones here. LJ and Pria were so helpful today that I wanted to mention it. The issues I had are incidental, what is Important is how they helped to resolve them. Thank you for your help, much appreciated, you are a credit to the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank MikeM1467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gery Chatzipetros, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2021

Dear Mike1467
Thank you for your feedback
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that LJ and Pria were helpful.
We will pass your comments on
Till next time
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews