We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn’t ask for a better evening”

Grays Coffee Shop & Kitchen
Ranked #18 of 1,272 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: In the heart of the city’s cultural quarter, we are Leicester's hidden gem, waiting to be discovered...
Reviewed October 13, 2020

COVID friendly new set up is easy to navigate. Was seated very quickly. Service was amazing and very attentive. Had dinner and pudding all was lush and the cocktails were amazing too

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank michmag12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 114 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2020

The most unreal food! We couldn’t decided what we wanted so made our own tapas and ordered loads which was the best decision! Everything was so tasty and even the cocktails were really nice.
Even with social distancing at the minute, the tables outside are covered and have heaters so we sat outside all night with no issue. Can’t wait to come back!!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 38laurenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2020 via mobile

The new dinner menu is incredible. Outside seating arrangements are warm and comfy and their care catering to people safely during Covid is absolutely second to none.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank O5278PLjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2020 via mobile

I visited on one of their Friday nights last month with the vegan bamboo kitchen..now I love meat and always say I could never go veggie as I love crispy chicken wings too much...however their cauliflower wings were to die for and definitely an amazing substitute! Everything was delicious and portion sizes were huge so unfortunately l didnt have room for dessert! The crab croquettes were delicious as was the venison meatballs and celeriac mash...yum definitely need to head back again. Gorgeous food and very friendly service. Felt very safe.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Willi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2020

I wish we had taken photos of food before they were demolished! We sampled nearly all the dishes from the new Autumn menu for sharing (between 4). They were all spectacular! Beautifully presented and very well priced. Please give Grays a try, if you haven't had the chance. They are a hidden gem among the Cultural Quarter, good food, fab staff and chilled surroundings. We'll be back!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sjworwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Grays Coffee Shop & Kitchen also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Grays Coffee Shop & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.