We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Samosas!!”
Review of Aarti Sweet Centre

Aarti Sweet Centre
Ranked #8 of 1,271 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We have 2 branches in Leicester one on Melton Road and the other on St Saviours Road. The shops provide Indian authentic farsan, sweets, thalis and savouries. We also have an online shop, where you can have your items delivered home. Catering is another one our specialities too, whethersits for party of 10 or 1000 people.
Restaurant details
Description: We have 2 branches in Leicester one on Melton Road and the other on St Saviours Road. The shops provide Indian authentic farsan, sweets, thalis and savouries. We also have an online shop, where you can have your items delivered home. Catering is another one our specialities too, whethersits for party of 10 or 1000 people.
Reviewed December 19, 2020 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic samosas, really good value and the dips are delicious too. Perfectly seasoned with just the right amount of warmth. Will definitely be back for more!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank alexmagw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 275 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2020

Great service and top class food.
The samosas are really something special.
I am looking forward to trying more from the menu

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2020

We had order food it was amazing nd service was great .staff was amazing to talk to and suggesting good as always

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank Xtralook-
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2020

Stood outside Aarti today for 45 minutes in the queue in the cold weather. People who pre ordered on the phone just cut the queue and walked straight in. This would not be an issue if literally they picked up their order and walked out.
They start ordering other items when they are in the shop causing a long delay for other poor beggars who are standing in the cold. It takes them almost the same time to pick up their order as it would for people in the queue.
I don't think this is fair on anybody so something should be done about it especially with Diwali coming it is going to cause chaos.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank 579surinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2020

OMG , best tasting Kachori and Dhokla. Being punjabi I don't like Dhokla. But this man does different level Dhokla ,kachori and samonsa. Infect everything worth trying I would say. Humble. Great taste.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank 7gurwinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Aarti Sweet Centre also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Aarti Sweet Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.