We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
58
36
25
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
36
25
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub next door red cow travel lodge breakfast box shops within walking distance morning staff two single beds nice pub restaurants and pubs local amenities very comfortable stay minute drive room was clean car park main road busy road water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 147 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Handy for our visit and considering how busy the road was, a nice quiet room. The staff were friendly and helpful. I do rather resent being charged for WiFi though and the lighting levels in the room were inadequate to read by.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rosemaryc455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

No hot water so couldn't shower, no back up plan offered. Room was under the stairs so every time someone used the stairs in the night I was woken up. Advise avoiding this hotel, I use hotels a lot and you no longer get value for money with Travel Lodge.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank R4133FIkevinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

The radiators didn't work in the room or reception making the hotel very cold, the walls are very thin so you can hear conversations from other rooms, the floor boards and noisy so when people walk in the room above it disturbs your sleep.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jasonpV2484QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you for your review.

We’re sorry to hear that your stay with us was affected by noise and cold room temperature. It is disappointing for us to hear that on this occasion we were not able to offer you the best experience possible our guests deserve.

We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in the near future and give us the opportunity to restore your faith in our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

We've been staying here once a month for a couple of years. It is always clean - the bedroom
has clean bedding etc and suits us fine. We slept well. Noise from the road is not too bad - the back rooms are the best. Nice pub next door with excellent restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 626alanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

May we thank you for your review of our Leicester Hinckley Road Travelodge.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest.

May we thank you again for reviewing your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Small Travelodge which I prefer. Staff have been fantastic, friendly & helpful. Rooms are slightly dated but very clean. Only downside is that they don’t have a bar cafe on site. Pub next door but they don’t do breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 11Lily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews