We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience in Leicester ”
Review of Lilu Cuisine

Lilu Cuisine
Reserve a table
2
Sat., 10-23
20:00
Ranked #10 of 1,272 Restaurants in Leicester
Price range: US$62 - US$76
Cuisines: Indian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are on a journey to provide the best Indian fine dining experience in Leicester. When Lilu was born, we set out to provide something different from our contemporaries. We offer an Indian fusion set menu which will transport you around the globe. Lilu is a family run business. We are passionate about good quality ingredients. We aim for a light touch in the kitchen, to emphasise the natural flavours - not cover them up. Here at Lilu we know how important it is to enjoy the experience when you come out to dine. With our contemporary setting, relaxed atmosphere and great food we are sure that you will have a night to remember. We are an Indian restaurant with a difference. We are shaped by and inspired by Leicester, as well as the rich diversity of Indian regional cooking. Take a journey with us and be delighted by new flavours, new surprises and new friends.
Reviewed February 16, 2020 via mobile

It’s not the first time we’ve visited Lilu and that’s because it is SO good.

They have outstanding, fresh, tasty food and wonderful service from all the staff who make you feel welcome as soon as you step inside.

Two courses are £35 or three for £39. Book yourself in to make sure you get a table. They also offer tasting menus and other options so it’s worth checking out their website.

We had the soft shell crab and salmon with mango and mint, the chicken tikka and lamb cutlets kebabs with a blue cheese naan, a medium chicken dish with a tasty sweet sauce and potatoes, duck with a medium spiced sauce with rice and various exciting sides, we also had three of the Lilu special naans and the papadums with an assortment of chutneys. To finish we had the chocolate ganache dessert which was so tasty.

This place is a definite must try in Leicester! You will not regret it.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank L4780FQrachelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 740 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2020

Pratik always greets us with the warmest of welcomes no matter how long it’s been since our last visit.

The food it always delicious and varied allowing you to get a real taste of some wonderful dishes that you might not have typically come across at another Indian restaurant.

Dining is casual yet refined and the pace is such that you are not made to feel rushed and can relax and enjoy every mouthful.

Always a treat and well worth a visit if you’ve not tried the place!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank V2007UCreidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2020 via mobile

This place is only open on Friday & Saturday night but is a really nice restaurant in the town. I believe they only do the tasting menu which was superb although pricey at £59 ph. But despite that, it was really good. Each course was introduced to us by the owner.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Zaphod125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2020 via mobile

I almost don't want to give Lilu more praise as getting a table is tough already but for all the right reasons. From the moment you arrive, you are made to feel exceptionally welcome.

The staff were all very knowledgable and attentive without making you feel watched. The food arrived at a relaxed pace and was nothing short of sensational. This is most definitely not your usual indian restaurant. Both the food and service live up to it's Fine Dining strap line but in a friendly and informal setting.

Absolutely incredible value for money, can't wait to return.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank markeP4051EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2020

My family and I are huge fans of Lilu’s gorgeous cuisine. We have lived in Leicester for 25yrs & never quite found the Indian we were looking for....until now. Ingredients are of the highest quality, and each dish cooked with skill and love. Just this weekend we devoured lamb chop curry (with lamb so meltingly tender), chicken curry (proper home cooked like our Indian relatives make), and beetroot paneer. Clean plates all round including the little ones - say no more! Pratik and his team design and deliver the menu with passion, knowledge of flavour and a gift for Indian cooking and service that treats every customer like part of his own family. Like so many reviewers we too are foodies & have been lucky enough to visit Manoir aux Quat’Saisons, Andrew Fairlie & Fat Duck etc.....well we now count ourselves lucky that we have truly found our top notch Indian on our doorstep.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank zarinao193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Lilu Cuisine also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Lilu Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.