We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
10
6
4
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
6
4
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narborough road free wifi comfortable beds city centre bob supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 33 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Me and my family had a lovely stay here. The owners were really accommodating and friendly. The location was central and accessible. The rooms were clean and neat. The are lots of cafes around, large tesco supermarket and pubs.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rayy786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenfieldlodge, Manager at Glenfield Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. Apologies for the late response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

This place is clean and very cheap when compared to other Leicester accommodation but is very basic and in need of some tlc. Calling itself a guesthouse is a bit of a stretch, much less of a shock if you think of it more like a hostel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Allenroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenfieldhotel, Manager at Glenfield Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017


Thank you for taking the time to write your review. So disappointing that our guesthouse did not meet with your standards and taste. Although you checked in after 11 pm instead of before 8pm, when you arrived you should have expressed your disappointment. We would have refunded you and helped you to find another suitable accommodation for you both, rather than continuing your stay.

As for your comments on Glenfield Lodge being a Hostel instead of a guesthouse – Most hostels have dorms where guests share rooms with strangers. In Glenfield Lodge guesthouse no guest share rooms with unknown guest. All guests have their private rooms with washbasin, flat screen TV, free wifi, tea making facilities and daily housekeeping, all for £32/night for a double or twin room and £22/night for a single room and £40 for a treble room.
Our commitment on upgrading Glenfield Lodge is ongoing and in the near future we intend having en suites in rooms that are able to accommodate same.
Best wishes to you both
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

Such a lovely place to stop we loved it there, it was emergency stop over as storm Doris caused problems with trains, clean fresh airy quiet going again end of month its worth the stop and great on price too

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenfieldhotel, General Manager at Glenfield Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Dear Mel

Thank you for choosing Glenfield Lodge in Doris stormy night and also thank you for taking the time to write your five star review.
We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you visit Leicester.

Kind regards
Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at glenfield lodge a few times i have always found the rooms to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be helpful and friendly. 15- 20 mins walk from the city center it is idealy suited for weekend breaks or at the very reasonable prices ideal to stay at for work purposes.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
814robert18, General Manager at Glenfield Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Dear Andrew
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while working at demontford university cheap and friendly would stay here again no hesitation close to town and work was walking distance why do I need to do 145letters this is ridiculous will not be on here again this is pathetic

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bonsaigilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
814robert18, General Manager at Glenfield Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Dear Bonsaigilly
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your review is very important for our business. Hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews