We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration”

Bistro Live Leicester
Ranked #20 of 1,272 Restaurants in Leicester
Price range: US$28 - US$110
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Bistro Live is a live music restaurant in the heart of Leicester. A perfect venue if you're having a hen night, birthday party, leaving do, Christmas Party - or anything really! The Food - We have a full time team of chefs that have been with us from the start of Bistro Live! Coming up with vibrant new menu ideas and cooking from fresh to order on the night of your visit. The Entertainment - With access to the very best live bands and party DJ's on the circuit, we make sure that the acts we choose will get event the most reluctant up and dancing!The Atmosphere - Is the best in town! You don't have to work for it, our fun loving staff will make sure you have an unforgettable night out!
Reviewed January 22, 2020

Came here as a joint birthday for me and my mum also 3 years in a row now, it was a fantastic night, great service and the staff go above and beyond for everyone, craig, dan and georgia were very friendly and nothing was a problem for them. Thanks for a great night

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank LorenMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 652 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

We visited on Dec 22nd and we had a ball! Everything was so easy to do: the booking, the payments, any questions etc. The only tough thing was getting everyone to cough up in time! I loved it that staff phoned to keep me updated and offer their time for any questions etc. On the night, staff were very attentive and professional. The table service was quick and there was no waiting around for drinks! I'd definitely book again.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank 28debp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BistroL_11, Other at Bistro Live Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Hi Deb,
Thanks so much for your review, glad to hear you had fun! As soon as our 2020 brochure is ready I'll make sure we get one over to you and hopefully we'll see you again.
Thanks,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Just celebrated my daughters 18th birthday at Bistro Live and had a fantastic time! Mixture of ages in our party and everyone loved it. Great music and staff couldn’t do enough for us.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank themarshallfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BistroL_11, Other at Bistro Live Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Hi Julie,
Thanks for your review, we really try to make our nights great fun for all ages, so it's fantastic to hear you say what a good night everyone had!
Hope to see you again soon,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We had an amazing evening - where nothing was too much trouble. The staff were polite and fun. They definitely like their jobs. The food was good, the service was brillant. All members of the party had a great night from start to finish. The music the dj was playing had us on our feet for 3 hours straight. We Loved it!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank amandafS1597ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BistroL_11, Other at Bistro Live Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Hi,
Thanks for your review, really glad to see you had an amazing night out!
I'll pass your comments over to the team and hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2020

We visited the Leicester venue on 22 December. There were 65 in our party, every single person had the most amazing time. The staff were amazing, the DJ was so much fun and the food was delicious. The booking system is so easy, also the pre drinks ordering - everything was ready for us when we arrived. I can honestly say it was the best night we have had on a works night out in a very long time. Thank you all for oyur hard work

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KeriR389
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BistroL_11, Owner at Bistro Live Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Hi Kery,

Thanks for your amazing comments I can't wait to pass them on to the staff. So glad to hear you had fun and hopefully we'll see you again very soon!

All the best,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Live Leicester also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Bistro Live Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.