We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food in a great location ”
Review of Peter Pizzeria

Peter Pizzeria
Get food delivered
Ranked #33 of 1,275 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: An uber-cool Wood oven Pizzeria in Leicester, keeping it simple, slow-rise sourdough pizzas that are topped with a volcanic grown tomato, fiori di latte cheese, cured meats, and cooked for 90 seconds.Serving bottled refreshments, with furniture which is all up for sale, we stole the idea from the Neapolitan artisans. Our aim is to cure the injured name of pizza.
Restaurant details
Description: An uber-cool Wood oven Pizzeria in Leicester, keeping it simple, slow-rise sourdough pizzas that are topped with a volcanic grown tomato, fiori di latte cheese, cured meats, and cooked for 90 seconds.Serving bottled refreshments, with furniture which is all up for sale, we stole the idea from the Neapolitan artisans. Our aim is to cure the injured name of pizza.
Reviewed October 6, 2021 via mobile

Great building and eclectic setup but don't be fooled this is some seriously awesome food. The pizzas were incredible, amazing base and some seriously interesting and intelligently put together combinations all at an incredible price. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M, Guest Relations Manager at Peter Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your pizza and look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warmest Regards, Peter Pizzeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 515 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2021

Great pizza’s great service, very friendly staff would definitely recommend .
Bonus is I saw a dog under the table , so I presume that’s it’s a dog friendly establishment.

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M, Guest Relations Manager at Peter Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your pizza. We do allow guide dogs into both our restaurants only I am afraid!

Kind Regards, Peter Pizzeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2021

We were in Leicester for the Napoli match so obviously wanted some pizza and I'm glad we popped into Peter's, the food was stunning, so much so that my lad told me it was the best pizza he's ever had!
It clear that Peter's love what they do - friendly service, great menu, vegan options, made with fresh ingredients and I though it was great value.
We had a garlic bread, queen margherita and a vegan pizza. The vegan pizza was great. Normally they have melted 'cheese' on them and this is so often a fail. These guys just grate some after cooking and it really works...YUM!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulieoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M, Guest Relations Manager at Peter Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your pizzas!
We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon

Warmest Regards, Peter Pizzeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2021 via mobile

Stunning pizza prepered with love. I've tried take away qnd was good but when I try in restaurant was awesome. Fresh ingredients, proper pizza oven and nice staff create one of the best pizza in Leicester.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank mientus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Peter Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2021

Thank you so much for your fabulous feedback! We're really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your pizza and look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warmest Regards, Peter Pizzeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2021

Amazing pizza, amazing service, amazing atmosphere. Pizzas are made infront of us and ultra fresh, really tasty. Especially love the dinosaur that the bill arrives in.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dominic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Peter Pizzeria also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Peter Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.