We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger and friendly service!”
Review of Crafty Burger

Crafty Burger
Ranked #24 of 1,272 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$23
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 21, 2021 via mobile

Came here in the off chance for lunch after a review on Instagram. Service staff were great and friendly seating me as soon as I walked in.

Had a large chai latte and a double chicken breast burger with a side of chips.

Latter was really nice and the double fried chicken burger was cooked perfectly, so tasty and HUGE! Can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank cmfhewett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 650 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2021

Nice to be back to super Crafty Burgers! So yummy…to be honest, just a burger would have worked.
We ordered a couple of items off of the children menu for a fussy adult!
Nice draught lager finished the meal off nicely.

Tables were nicely spaced which was good..table staff all wore masks to give confidence that Covid measures were still in place.

Our only points for review is that were the staff were sat outside of the door as we had arrived 10 minutes (before it opened). At least one of the staff was sat smoking…maybe a table away from the entrance would be better? The staff remained at the table until 5pm when it opened. Would customers be allowed to smoke at these tables?
We were sat at the top of the stairs and the glass was spattered with ”splashes” of something.. and the table was slightly sticky. (Although with the cleaning products that a lot of venues are using can cause this, rather than it not being cleaned well enough.)

All in all, great to be back to the devine Crafty Burgers and one of the people I came with had said the burger was just superb! Best they had eaten for quite some time!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moolet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2021

We haven't been here in a long time so was waiting all week!! polite staff accommodated us well and the food was really nice
.thanks!
Will be back!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Leanna524
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2021 via mobile

Between us we had a variety of beef and veggie burgers, and we were all satisfied. Interesting selection of fries too; I enjoyed the wurst fries. And my nephew loved the chicken nuggets from the children’s menu - a huge portion! Service was very friendly. Only downside was the sole choice of lager on draught; none of us loved it, and it was a bit tepid.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank E17_KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2021

I’ve eaten in the restaurant when we could and it was always very good. Last night I collected a take away and it was just as good. I’m looking forward to visiting again soon.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Annie-Mary23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Crafty Burger also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Crafty Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.