We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch - lovely”

Poacher's Brasserie
Ranked #26 of 1,272 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$48
Description: Located in Thurlaston(7 mins from J21M1) and just 20 minutes south-west of Leicester city centre,Poacher"s is situated opposite a stunning Norman church right in the heart of this picturesque Leicestershire village. Our recently refurbished restaurant and lounge area offers a dining experience with a difference serving high quality,locally sourced(where possible)food and a superb selection of international wines,beers and spirits. 16th century to the front of the building and 21st to the rear combine to create a relaxing blend of contemoporary and oldy worldy ambience second to none. Poacher"s brasserie style menu has been created to offer an appealing mix of fresh food at affordable prices coupled with our daily specials and wine offers.Simply award winning style, value and quality.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in Thurlaston(7 mins from J21M1) and just 20 minutes south-west of Leicester city centre,Poacher"s is situated opposite a stunning Norman church right in the heart of this picturesque Leicestershire village. Our recently refurbished restaurant and lounge area offers a dining experience with a difference serving high quality,locally sourced(where possible)food and a superb selection of international wines,beers and spirits. 16th century to the front of the building and 21st to the rear combine to create a relaxing blend of contemoporary and oldy worldy ambience second to none. Poacher"s brasserie style menu has been created to offer an appealing mix of fresh food at affordable prices coupled with our daily specials and wine offers.Simply award winning style, value and quality.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Super Sunday lunch for 6 of us. 4 roast beef and 2 duck confit. All very good. Great service too.
3 of us had pudding - one panacotta and 2 of the lemon and almond which was just fabulous!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank alexs692015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinni91, Owner at Poacher's Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Hi Alex,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Poacher's Sunday Lunch. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed so much the quality of our locally sourced meat as we take pride in this. As all of our desserts are homemade we are very proud to hear you describe them as fabulous. We really hope to see you again at Poacher's soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 327 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Staff party was amazing. Food was perfect and so was service. Best place in Leicestershire, also I due vulcani is good, in Hinckley Definitely recommend restaurant, its a must try. Many thanks to Vinni the chef, aga the manager. Perfect night

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Marianoakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinni91, Owner at Poacher's Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Hi Maria,
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the staff party at Poacher's and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Thank you for your high recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Staff was incredibly friendly, hospitable and most importantly fun, food was excellent quality. no complaints would absolutely recommend to all in or around leicester, definitely one of the best eatery’s in the midlands if not the country

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank francxsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinni91, Owner at Poacher's Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Hi Francesco

Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review of Poacher's. We are so happy to hear you would describe your experience as one of the best in the country. We would be pleased to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2019

I have visited the poachers on several occasions for lunch and dinner. As always the food is excellent and the staff led by Aga are friendly and efficient. I recently had my 79th birthday party there and everyone of the 40 people agreed how excellent it was. Won’t be long before I am back there again

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

Well we went for lunch on the Groupon deal £19.95 for two.
The lady at front of house was very welcoming and very professional, she explained how the Groupon deal works,we ordered are starters they came extremely good, our main was great to our waitress was very polite, just a small point the drinks were a little on the pricey side o there than that very good, we will try the evening menu next time on the whole very good definitely will be back.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank peckleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Poacher's Brasserie also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Poacher's Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.