We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family's favourite restaurant”

Gillys Sandwich Bar
Ranked #7 of 1,272 Restaurants in Leicester
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 31, 2019 via mobile

We live close to this restaurant and go here many times for lunch. We love the pancakes and panini. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank nagrajk2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 203 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

Been to Gillys many times for lunch. Service is always great and food is always fresh tasty. Owner and staff go out of their way to make sure your food is the way you want it.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Found this lovely place from trip advisor really great place for breakfast and staff are really friendly definitely will be back next time we are in Leicester

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

This friendly cafe has been amazing to my mother who was diagnosed with dementia at 86. As a family this is a worrying time, Gillys sandwich bar has been our extended family looking out for my mother above and beyond, they made it a safe, friendly atmosphere for her to visit everyday. They even gave her discount as with her condition she was ordering excessive amounts of food and drinks each day. They kept in constant contact with the family giving us peace of mind allowing my mum to lead as ordinary and dignified life as possible. Sometimes businesses lose that customer satisfaction experience but not Gillys, they absolutely went above and beyond, thank you to the owner and staff for making our family feel care free.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank stevenbV3844OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Lovely little cafe that serves great food at a good price. Great friendly service. Gets very busy at the weekend so worth phoning your order through

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Gillys Sandwich Bar also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Gillys Sandwich Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.