We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
382
62
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
62
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits cereal bars little touches full english warm welcome hot drinks lovely guesthouse tea coffee high street visiting lincoln would definitely stay here again breakfast was excellent road noise yogurt main road town centre room was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 455 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017

We had a double room at the side and found it to be clean and adequate for our overnight stay. The rooms are well equipped and some lovely added extra touches. Tea & Coffee well stocked plus biscuits, chocolates , toiletries. We met Jackie the Manageress who was very helpful and made sure everything was just right.
The house is very cosy and the lounge area again, well equipped for socialising, hot/cold drinks and treats. Our bed was very comfortable and the room very clean , bathroom had added toiletries, all towels thick and plush. Even the flannel was delicately folded around small toiletries for use. Ear plugs were supplied next to the beds for light sleepers . (we didn't need them ) Parking was fine for several cars . Across from a park for those with children. We booked through a booking site but took a card to book direct next time.
Our friends stopped in the King size bed room. It was massive with great walkin shower. My friend is a light sleeper ,some noise from snoring husband and traffic, but ear plugs soon resolved this . ( great thinking South Park )
Highly recommended

Room Tip: room 2 for cosy , room 4 for space
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TonyAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Me and my girlfriend had a lovely stay here. Things were made so easy and simple. The room was perfect. It was on a main road but ear plugs had been provided so those worked for me. The bed was comfy and the shower was huge. The breakfast was amazing. Very filling for our day walking up and down that hill. It is about a 15-20 minute to the town centre but the walk is a pleasant one past lots of interesting second hand shops. I would definitely recommend this B&B for couples like us who just fancied a weekend away.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Olly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Organised warm friendly and only a 15 minute stroll to the centre.

Nice rooms good beds, little extras much appreciated.

I stayed in number 2, on the side of the house.

Great breakfast with plentiful choice. My impression is that this is a much loved business with an owner who really wants guests to have a comfy stay.

Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Back of the house away from road . Annex is quiet
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastMidlandsMillie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017

A super B&B where nothing was too much trouble. My room and en suite were spotlessly clean. The breakfast was amazing, such a choice. I had full English and there was at least 7 different cereals/muesli/granola and yoghurt and fruit. Marmite, honey and Nutella too.
I'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There is a ground floor room if stairs are a problem
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frodgossip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017

We went to Lincoln for a weekend enjoyable stay at South Park guest house rooms small but nice breakfast very nice all in all good weekend would stay here again if we go back to Lincoln,nice 15 minute walk into town centre.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davyboy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews