We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
South Park Guest House
Ranked #8 of 42 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We had a very enjoyable 2 night stay. The room was very comfortable, the only slight downside was the room overlooked a road, but this wasn't too much of a problem. There was a nice lounge for guests with coffee, snacks and newspapers available. Nice breakfast each morning.

Room Tip: Room not overlooking the road would probably be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank debdebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

13 - 19 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

South Park Guest House is a little gem and I can thoroughly recommend it. The room and breakfast was excellent and Jackie made me feel really welcome. Will definitely stay there again next time I'm in Lincoln

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying at this lovely guest house last night - very impressed. Our room was beautiful and the little touches of chocolates and hot drinks selection very welcome. Breakfast was delicious - exceptional value for money

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarahljones4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Just back from a one night stay talk about value for money, this b and b must rank as one of the best everything was perfect how they can charge so little is beyond me. It was spotless all sorts of extras in the room a lovely lounge area and as for breakfast WOW, finally the two ladies that run it were so nice and helpfull. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michaelcropper56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

On a midweek visit we stayed at the South Park guest house. The room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities for a pleasant stay. There was tea/coffee making facilities, hair dyer and en suite bathroom. The TV was basic with Freeview only. The wifi was free and the signal strength was OK.
The decoration was a little tired, but this room is the last one due to have a make-over very soon.
The breakfast was superb, with a choice of cereals, and choice of cooked food that was freshly cooked, Tea was made with the urn and a choice of tea bags and a jug of coffee was always available. There was bread and toaster with a selection of spreads. The breakfast set me up for the day and I needed only a snack for lunch,
Jackie and Sally were very friendly and welcoming, and catered to our needs all the time. We had one small issue with a defective light in the room and this was fixed by the evening when we returned.
There is parking by the house, just about sufficient for all the guests as long as they park with consideration.
There is a residents' lounge with a computer available, with facilities for drinks, but we did not use this as we were out most of the day.
We had a good relaxing stay in comfortable room with excellent service and good food. The price we paid was very reasonable, and excellent value if you want good simple accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Had two night stay
Second time we have been put in annix outside
Terrible room when you go to bathroom you bang your head on ceiling very low.
No room to get round side of bed
Bed very uncomfortable didn't sleep.
The first stay we had ants in bed crawling over us.
Breakfast. Wasn't much better mushrooms were boiled sausage was rank eggs were slimy uncooked.
And we had to pay £55.00 per night. Will not stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dooliepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

This is not the first time I have visited South Park and it won't be the last. Very clean and welcoming place. Good quality breakfast. Lovely residents' lounge. Good selection of refreshments and biscuits/chocolates for guests

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank JaneLarcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
2.2 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#8 of 9 in Lincoln
583 reviews
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
6.8 km away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#7 of 9 in Lincoln
921 reviews
5.1 km away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
786 reviews
0.3 km away
Creston Villa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Park Guest House

Address: 11 South Park, Lincoln LN5 8EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range: $110 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Park Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome is offered in this fine former Victorian detached residence. Enjoy a leisurely breakfast and read the morning paper in our South facing breakfast room. We also provide evening meals on request, and can cater for people with special diets. Single, double, family and twin rooms are available, all with en-suite and a choice of baths or showers. Wireless internet in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your South Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing