We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
380
62
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
62
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits cereal bars little touches full english warm welcome hot drinks lovely guesthouse tea coffee free wifi high street visiting lincoln would definitely stay here again breakfast was excellent road noise yogurt town centre room was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 453 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

South Park Guest House is a little gem and I can thoroughly recommend it. The room and breakfast was excellent and Jackie made me feel really welcome. Will definitely stay there again next time I'm in Lincoln

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying at this lovely guest house last night - very impressed. Our room was beautiful and the little touches of chocolates and hot drinks selection very welcome. Breakfast was delicious - exceptional value for money

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarahljones4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Just back from a one night stay talk about value for money, this b and b must rank as one of the best everything was perfect how they can charge so little is beyond me. It was spotless all sorts of extras in the room a lovely lounge area and as for breakfast WOW, finally the two ladies that run it were so nice and helpfull. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michaelcropper56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

On a midweek visit we stayed at the South Park guest house. The room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities for a pleasant stay. There was tea/coffee making facilities, hair dyer and en suite bathroom. The TV was basic with Freeview only. The wifi was free and the signal strength was OK.
The decoration was a little tired, but this room is the last one due to have a make-over very soon.
The breakfast was superb, with a choice of cereals, and choice of cooked food that was freshly cooked, Tea was made with the urn and a choice of tea bags and a jug of coffee was always available. There was bread and toaster with a selection of spreads. The breakfast set me up for the day and I needed only a snack for lunch,
Jackie and Sally were very friendly and welcoming, and catered to our needs all the time. We had one small issue with a defective light in the room and this was fixed by the evening when we returned.
There is parking by the house, just about sufficient for all the guests as long as they park with consideration.
There is a residents' lounge with a computer available, with facilities for drinks, but we did not use this as we were out most of the day.
We had a good relaxing stay in comfortable room with excellent service and good food. The price we paid was very reasonable, and excellent value if you want good simple accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

Had two night stay
Second time we have been put in annix outside
Terrible room when you go to bathroom you bang your head on ceiling very low.
No room to get round side of bed
Bed very uncomfortable didn't sleep.
The first stay we had ants in bed crawling over us.
Breakfast. Wasn't much better mushrooms were boiled sausage was rank eggs were slimy uncooked.
And we had to pay £55.00 per night. Will not stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dooliepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews