We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bank holiday weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brayford Guest House
Ranked #9 of 48 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
runcorn
1 review
“bank holiday weekend stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

my wife and i stayed for two days over the recent bank holiday weekend,our second stay
very homely and warm hosts in marie and clint,great food very clean and very well equiped room great location for our needs very quiet and restful thanks again guys see you soon,
rob and lyn, runcorn.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    23
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
63
70
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

me and my girlfriend stayed at the brayford last weekend for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay from the first phone call to marie and clint waving us off we were made to feel very welcome, we stayed in room 5 and the power shower was the best and also the beds were so comfy. We will be returning to the brayford hopefully this year when we go back to Lincoln and would certainly recommend this guest house. It is also in a great location 5 mins walk into lincoln town centre.
Ian and Laura

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at The Brayford Guest House in February for four nights. As my adult son has learning difficulties the family courtyard room was ideal for our needs. From our initial phone call, and throughout our stay, Marie & Clint could not have been more helpful and friendly. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the breakfasts first class.
The Brayford is ideally situated for visiting Lincoln, with plenty of eating establishments a short walk away, and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Recently spent 5 weeks at this superb B&B in Lincoln while completing a short term contract for a local aerospace company.

Spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms with excellent power shower and first class breakfast...but most important of all is the warmth, generosity and hospitality of the hosts Marie and Clint. Thank you for a wonderful stay and making me feel so at home.

Highest recommendation without reservation A ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Just spent a few days at this B&B in Lincoln. All I can say is what a fantastic place to stay and the hosts Marie & Clint could not offer much more of a welcome. They were both on hand to give any helpful advice about Lincoln, places to eat and drink and the many tourist attractions in the city and surrounding area. Clint helped me sort my wi-fi connection problem, taking time to try different options to fix it. I had a single room on the first floor of the main building. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean, modern and the shower room spotless with instant hot water (usually a let down in many places). The in-room drinks tray was replenished daily. There was sky freeview TV and an adjustable radiator for heating. Breakfast was superb!. Choice of fruit juices, cereals, bread/toast and then, if you wish, a cooked breakfast. I went for the full english. A plateful of delicious hot food, including a lincolnshire sausage. Parking was on the street out front by use of a parking permit (one off road spot is also available). I was able to find a gap outside every day. Thanks Marie & Clint. I will certainly stay again and recommend you to anyone.

Room Tip: There are a number of ground floor rooms available in an annex to the rear of the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazil40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Just stayed this weekend at the Brayford and we were very impressed from the moment we were welcomed in. The family room was superb and it was good to be separated from the main house. Also a good place to leave your car too, as opposed to it being on the road. Literally a stones throw from the city centre meant that we could do some shopping and take it back without it taking too long at all. The room was spotless and the beds we very comfortable. Breakfast was great too and both Clint and Marie waved us goodbye. We will be staying again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithraygage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTHERN IRELAND
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Was in Lincoln recently for a few days and stayed in this excellent guest house. My room was spotless well equipped and comfortable while the breakfast was most enjoyable and filling. Great value for money. Great location for accessing local shops or strolling along the river path - must be beautiful by the marina in spring/summer time.The young hosts Clint and Marie are nost attentive and welcoming and are a font of knowledge on local activities or just for a good chat. Really enjoyed my stay

Room Tip: An annex has rooms at ground floor level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOURINDOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
1.2 km away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,687 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
856 reviews
1.0 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
819 reviews
7.7 km away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brayford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brayford Guest House

Property: Brayford Guest House
Address: 79 Carholme Road, Lincoln LN1 1RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brayford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing